Bon Iver Poster


Trivia (6)

American Indie rock/folk band consisting of Justin Vernon, Michael Noyce, Sean Carey, Matthew McCaughan.

American indie folk singer-songwriter Justin Vernon. The band further consists of Michael Noyce, Sean Carey, and Matthew McCaughan.
The name Bon Iver means "good winter" or "have a good winter".
Bon Iver is a project that consists of nine members with the dominant four being: Sean Carey, Justin Vernon, Matthew McCaughan and Michael Noyce. The additional 5 were introduced to put their stamp on the self titled album, they are: Reginald Pace, Rob Moose, Michael Lewis, Colin Stetson and CJ Camerieri.
On December 15, 2011 Pitchfork.com awarded 'Bon Iver, Bon Iver' the number one album of 2011.
Released self titled album 'Bon Iver, Bon Iver' on June 21, 2011.
'Bon Iver, Bon Iver' was recorded in a remodeled veterinarian clinic in Fall Creek, Wisconsin, which was bought by Vernon and his brother in 2008 which they named 'April Base' after Vernon's month of birth.

See also

Other Works |  Publicity Listings |  Official Sites

View agent, publicist, legal and company contact details on IMDbPro Pro Name Page Link

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed