Academy of Country Music Awards 2018: Complete Winners List

Academy of Country Music Awards 2018: Complete Winners List
Chris Stapleton and Miranda Lambert were big winners at the 53rd annual Academy of Country Music Awards on Sunday.

Stapleton won male vocalist and album of the year for his “From A Room: Volume 1,” while Lambert won female vocalist and song of the year for her hit “Tin Man.”

In addition, newcomers the Brothers Osborne picked up two awards, winning Video of the Year for “It Ain’t My Fault” and beating out power couple Faith Hill and Tim McGraw for Best Vocal Duo. The Academy spread the wealth this year, handing Jason Aldean Entertainer of the Year.

Also Read: Reba McEntire Breaks 'Fried Ceiling' as First Female Colonel Sanders in KFC Ad

Reba McEntire returned for the 15th time to host the show, the first major gathering of country stars in Las Vegas since the deadly mass shooting at the Route 91 Harvest festival last October.

“I guess they finally figured out that it only takes one woman to do the job of two men,” McEntire said in her opener, acknowledging her return as solo host after Luke Bryan and Dierks Bentley shared the duties last year.

She also made a nod to the era of #MeToo and #TimesUp, noting the dearth of women nominated in major categories. “Have you seen the Entertainer of the Year category? Five men, no women,” she said.

Here’s the complete list of winners.

Entertainer of the Year

Jason Aldean *Winner

Garth Brooks

Luke Bryan

Chris Stapleton

Keith Urban

Album of the Year

“The Breaker” – Little Big Town

“California Sunrise – Jon Pardi

“From A Room: Volume 1” – Chris Stapleton *Winner

Happy Endings” – “Old Dominion

“Life Changes” – Thomas Rhett

Single Record of the Year

“Better Man” – Little Big Town

“Body Like a Back Road” – Sam Hunt *Winner

“Broken Halos” – Chris Stapleton

“Drinkin’ Problem” – Midland

“I’ll Name the Dogs” – Blake Shelton

Song of the Year

“Body Like a Back Road” – Sam Hunt (songwriters: Zach Crowell, Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne)

“Female” – Keith Urban (songwriters: Ross Copperman, Nicolle Galyon, Shane McAnally)

Tin Man” – Miranda Lambert (songwriters: Jack Ingram, Miranda Lambert, Jon Randall) *Winner

“Whiskey and You” – Chris Stapleton (songwriters: Lee Thomas Miller, Chris Stapleton)

Also Read: Daryle Singletary, Country Singer, Dies at 46

Female Vocalist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini

Miranda Lambert *Winner

Reba McEntire

Maren Morris

Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year

Jason Aldean

Thomas Rhett

Chris Stapleton *Winner

Keith Urban

Chris Young

Vocal Duo of the Year

Brothers Osborne *Winner

Dan + Shay

Florida Georgia Line


Tim McGraw and Faith Hill

Vocal Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum


Little Big Town


Old Dominion *Winner

New Male Vocalist of the Year

Kane Brown

Luke Combs

Devin Dawson

Russell Dickerson

Brett Young *Winner

New Female Vocalist of the Year

Lauren Alaina *Winner

Danielle Bradbery

Carly Pearce


Also Read: Country Music Stars React to Lari White's Death: 'My Heart Is Breaking'

New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year

High Valley



Midland *Winner

Runaway June*

Songwriter of the Year

Rhett Akins *Winner

Ashley Gorley

Hillary Lindsey

Shane McAnally

Josh Osborne

Video of the Year

“Black” – Dierks Bentley

“It Ain’t My Fault” – Brothers Osborne *Winner

“Legends” – Kelsea Ballerini

Marry Me” – Thomas Rhett

“We Should Be Friends” – Miranda Lambert

Vocal Event of the Year

“Craving You” – Thomas Rhett featuring Maren Morris

“Dear Hate” – Maren Morris featuring Vince Gill

“Funny (How Time Slips Away) – Glen Campbell and Willie Nelson

The Fighter” – Keith Urban featuring Carrie Underwood *Winner

“What Ifs” – Kane Brown featuring Lauren Alaina

Read original story Academy of Country Music Awards 2018: Complete Winners List At TheWrap
See full article at The Wrap »

Similar News

Recently Viewed