Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library Foundation Presents George W. Bush the 2019 Lincoln Leadership Prize

The Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library Foundation (Alplf) this week awarded its prestigious Lincoln Leadership Prize to 43rd President of the United States George W. Bush.

The Lincoln Leadership Prize, presented annually in Chicago, recognizes outstanding individuals for a lifetime of service in the spirit of the 16th President of the United States, Abraham Lincoln.

The award honors individuals who accept the responsibilities imposed by history and demanded by conscience, who show great strength of character and exhibit unwavering commitment to the defining principles of democracy.

President Bush was sworn into office on Saturday, January 20, 2001, and again on January 20, 2005. During his administration, President Bush advocated “compassionate conservatism,” highlighting education, tax relief and volunteer efforts by faith-based and community organizations. President Bush also championed a number of health care priorities and, as Commander in Chief, led the effort to secure freedom for people living under oppressive and dictatorial regimes.

Following his administration,
See full article at Look to the Stars »

Similar News

Recently Viewed