Will ‘Saturday Night Live’ pull off another comedy guest sweep?

Will ‘Saturday Night Live’ pull off another comedy guest sweep?
Since 2009, when “Saturday Night Live” was first allowed to compete in the comedy guest categories, the sketch series has struck gold 12 times — six wins in each — and it looks strong to pocket two more trophies in September. That would make it just the fourth time the show has won both comedy guest categories in the same year.

SNL” pulled off the sweep right off the bat with Tina Fey and Justin Timberlake in 2009, but it’d be eight years before it would nab the pair of wins again with Melissa McCarthy and Dave Chappelle in 2017. It did it a third time last year with Maya Rudolph and Eddie Murphy.

Here are all of the show’s guest wins:

2009: Tina Fey, Justin Timberlake

2010: Betty White

2011: Justin Timberlake

2012: Jimmy Fallon

2014: Jimmy Fallon

2016: Tina Fey and Amy Poehler (shared)

2017: Melissa McCarthy, Dave Chappelle

2018: Tiffany Haddish

2020: Maya Rudolph,
See full article at Gold Derby »

Similar News

Recently Viewed