Marvel Making So Many Trilogies Was An Accident

Marvel Making So Many Trilogies Was An Accident
Marvel Studios producer Nate Moore said that Marvel never set out to make so many trilogies. Phase 1 of the MCU introduced Iron Man, Thor, and Captain America to audiences before the lead up to The Avengers. Throughout the first three phases of the MCU, later known as The Infinity Saga, the main group of heroes got follow-up films between each Avengers film. Iron Man 3 was released in 2013, yet Tony Stark stuck around in the MCU while Captain America: Civil War was released in 2016 and Thor: Ragnarok in 2017 before the big finale which would set the end of one part of the MCU.

While some MCU heroes like The Incredible Hulk only got one film, it appeared the standard format was the franchises would get trilogies and once they were done the characters would make way for new Marvel heroes. Since then Marvel has launched many new heroes like Doctor Strange,
See full article at Screen Rant »

Similar News

Recently Viewed