Pearlena Igbokwe, Alex Kurtzman Among Aafca TV Honorees

Pearlena Igbokwe, Alex Kurtzman Among Aafca TV Honorees
Universal Studio Group chairman Pearlena Igbokwe, Alex Kurtzman and Warner Bros. Television have been announced as the special achievement honorees for the 4th annual Aafca TV Honors.

Hosted by the African American Film Critics Association, the Aafca TV honors recognize achievement in television, with an emphasis on entertainment representing the Black diaspora. At the invitation-only ceremony on Aug. 20 at Los Angeles’ Sls Hotel, Igbokwe will receive the Ashley Boone Award, Alex Kurtzman will receive the Ally Award, and Wbtv chairman Channing Dungey will accept the Inclusion Award on behalf of the studio.

The Ashley Boone Award, named after the executive, is presented to executives for their achievement within the industry. The first Black woman to lead a major U.S. television studio, Igbowke leads four studios as chairman for the Universal Studio Group, including Universal Television, Universal Content Productions, Universal Television Alternative Studio and Universal International Studios. Notable projects under her “Hacks,
See full article at Variety »

Similar News

Recently Viewed