The Mighty Ducks (1992) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
54 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
10/10
Like a stroll down memory lane.
PopRox913923 March 2003
I remember my cousins and I used to always watch these movies when I was a kid. I loved how these bad-playing, poor attitude-having kids could always be inspired to become champions, no matter how tough the odds and no matter how many times movies like this were remade with soccer, football, baseball, and dogs. Even though I've seen it a million times, I still get chills when the team works as a team and goes out to try their hardest. It's enough to make me, one of the least sporty people alive, want to join a sporting team. Another highlight, for me at least, were the guys. I always had at least one guy in the movie who I had a crush on and kept my undivided attention on. Who would've known back then that young Charlie (Joshua Jackson) would grow up to use big words and pretentious speeches on Dawson's Creek? Out of all those inspirational sports-are-good-for-kids movies, this was and always will be my favorite because it is the first one I can remember and the first I've ever seen. 1...2...3...Quack! Quack! Quack! Quack!
30 out of 33 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
He has never coached, they have never won. Together they'll learn everything about winning
Old Joe29 April 2002
The Mighty Ducks (aka as the Champions), is one of the great Disney movies I have seen. Not your typical fairytale, but a rugged kids adventure, which also goes into that winning is not everything, but that being in a team and playing as a team is the most important part of any sport and is good measure for a person's life.

Aggressive trial lawyer Gordon Bombay has never lost a case. But when he's sentenced to a community service assignment, he must coach a ragtag team of peewee hockey players who can't skate, can't score and can't win. First he teaches the hapless team everything about winning and they teach him that winning is not everything. Watch the pucks fly as they battle their way to the most important game of their lives!

This film is a great story for young up and coming sports ‘people' to watch and learn that winning is not the be all and end all of sport. Sure there are some people such as Coach Reilly, because they are not true sports lovers. Instead they treat sport as a serious event, not something that as Gordon Bombay says should be ‘fun'. In Australia, and my part of this country, we have Aussie Rules football, which again is a very team orientated sport. Although it can have some extraordinary individuals that play, the theme is still the same, that a team has to stick together and try as hard as it can.

This movie has a very young and funny cast, with some old heads thrown in for good team balance. The obvious star is Emilio Estevez, who stars as Gordon Bombay. While he is a very aggressive character in the beginning, Gordon brings his knowledge and experience to a group of young kids that would make any sports coach proud. Estevez has had a good movie career, with some of his more well known movies being The Breakfast Club, St. Elmo's Fire, and an unaccredited role in Mission Impossible . The other main star is a very young Joshua Jackson who portrayed Charlie Conway, a good ice-hockey player, who reminds his coach a lot of himself as a young peewee hockey player. Jackson has made a name for himself in Hollywood starring in films such as Cruel Intentions, the disappointing Skulls and the popular TV drama, `Dawson's Creek'.

Other cast members also include the rival coach of the Hawks Ice-Hockey team, Coach Reilly played by veteran actor Lane Smith. He also starred in another great film I saw recently, which happened to be on another popular sport, that of golf, the film being `The Legend of Bagger Vance'. All the characters that are on the Mighty ducks team are likeable people. The team consists of a fat kid, a silent kid, a nice kid, a wiseacre kid, a figure-skating princess, and a tough kid. The whole formula works for me anyway.

I thought that this film had some impressive Ice-Hockey scenes that looked real, though I will never know if they are real or not. Ice-Hockey is a demanding sport and this movie shows that this is the case, with heavy bumps and unrelenting pressure on players. It was good to see that this sport has both males and females playing together, again the movie shows how well the two can gel.

So, if you think that sport is not your thing, but want to give it a go, perhaps this film is what you need to watch. Although this isn't the most talented group of athletes to take the ice, and in the beginning the Ducks do really ‘suck', they prove that with some good coaching guidance and team camaraderie, anything is possible if you put your mind to it.

QUACK QUACK QUACK – Go the Ducks!

Rating: 8/10 or 4 Stars
20 out of 28 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
EMILIO!!!!!!!!!!!!
jellyneckr18 June 2004
Directed by Stephen Herek [BILL AND TED'S EXCELLENT ADVENTURE], THE MIGHTY DUCKS was a surprise box office hit in 1992 and was followed by two better sequels and a decent animated series. Although not the best in the trilogy, THE MIGHTY DUCKS is still one of the all-time classics of 1992. Emilio Estevez, in what is his best role to date, plays Gordon Bombay, the coach of The Ducks in this family sports comedy. Estevez, arguably one of the coolest actors of the 1980s and 1990s, is the glue that holds the movie together. Without him, it would be little more than any other cliched sports flick. Thanks to Estevez, the movie is better than expected and worth watching. **1/2
11 out of 16 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Is To Hockey What "Little Big League" Is To Baseball
zkonedog2 March 2017
Though perhaps unknown to the warm-weather climates of the nation, youth hockey (and even hockey in general) is a big, big real. "Mighty Ducks" taps into that fan base with a fun little movie set in Minnesota that captures the fun, drama, and emotion of the experience.

For a basic plot summary, this movie tells the story of Gordon Bombay (Emilio Estevez), a corrupt lawyer who his forced into community in the form of coaching Minneapolis, MN youth hockey (an area in which he had some childhood experience). While at first, Bombay is hesitant to give even a modicum of effort towards the cause, he gains inspiration (whether positive or negative) from old-time mentor Hans (Joss Ackland), former coach Jack Reilly (Lane Smith), and bright-eyed youngster Charlie Conway (Joshua Jackson).

This is a pretty straightforward kids flick. It has the requisite goofy humor, sometimes cringe- worthy dialogue, and a heavy amount of rah-rah drama. Even if your kids aren't necessarily into hockey, they will like this type of movie.

The reason why this movie transcends kiddie fare, though, is because it captures the essence of hockey. It treats the sport with a great deal of respect and reverence, which taps into the nostalgia of adults watching. Just like how "Little Big League" just "gets" baseball humor, "Mighty Ducks" does the exact same thing as hockey.

Basically, you can't go wrong with this on family movie night. It has enough of everything to not bore any member of the family tears. In fact, it may (depending on your interest in sports/hockey) become a sort of cult classic in your own family.
3 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
A really good movie, best of the trilogy
I really like this movie out of the three Ducks movies because to me, this is the only one that feels like a genuine movie to me. A movie that was made from the heart. The reasons for it? There are two of them that stick out to me.

Gordon Bombay goes through one hell of a transformation. He goes from a drunk lawyer to reconnecting with his old love and facing a demon that has haunted him up to now. Even the introduction scene carries an ominous feeling. The goalie facing the young Bombay looks more like a menacing monster; as well as it should be since it represents a horrible memory for the man. I remember being scared of that scene as a child, just cause the goalie looked so scary.

His character's transformation over the movie is the heart of this film. It's a protagonist who has a REAL arc - beginning, middle, and end. It's all carried out with such poignancy as well. Emilio Estevez does great acting.

The child actors do a good job. I mean, they're KIDS, and this is a kid movie...but they pull it off nicely. The kids who play Charlie, Fulton, Jesse, and Banks especially. They make you take their characters seriously, which is different from a normal kids movie.

The kiddy parts don't make me cringe, but make me smile. I guess because it's not overdone.

Sorry to say, but the other two movies to me relied too much on either hockey action or gimmicks (although I DID like D3's grittier hockey action and more serious story with Charlie). They didn't have the heartfelt story that this one did. It's all balanced out to entertain the little kids, but Gordon Bombay's arc is one for the adults.

I also miss the kids that would end up not being in the future movies. In D3, when Gordon says that the Ducks were unchanged since the beginning, I cringed. I guess I'm the type to cling to sentimental values like that.

This was the best movie out of the trilogy to me. That's because it felt like a REAL movie.
4 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
A great film for all to watch
Agent1024 June 2002
One of the great kid movie-sports-films of all time, this movie always has a special place in my heart when it comes to losers turning into winners. Sure, some of the action proved to be a little sappy, but it was all in good fun. Emilio Estevez provided a rather believable performance as a snooty lawyer turned-peewee hockey coach. Virtually all of the characters were great in this film, even the annoying Goldberg. A good film to say the least, one that shouldn't have spawned sequels.
9 out of 16 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Good Movie
sammoony30 March 2000
I thought that this was a good movie. It was a movie that you could sit down with the entire family, and still have a good time. It is a typical story line, and you pretty much know the end, but still, it is a fun journey from the beginning to the end of the film. This is a movie that everyone should see with their kids.
6 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Don't Hire Ducksworth, Saver & Gross Law Firm
andrew-repko24 October 2017
Warning: Spoilers
The Mighty Ducks is an incredible movie, check that, f'n legendary. They named a Pro Hockey Team (NHL or National Hockey League) after the team from the movie. In my eyes this movie is a 10 out of 10. But I do question the reliability of the law firm Gordon Bombay worked at, Ducksworth, Saver & Gross. First off, the guy who runs the Law firm's name is Mr. Ducksworth, seems slimy. Secondly, Gordon Bombay is a drunk idiot who gets a DUI, for what I believe is the 3rd time, and still somehow has a job. Instead of firing him, they suspend him and force him to coach an awful pee-wee hockey team. YOU ARE A LAW FIRM, WHY WOULD YOU NOT JUST FIRE HIM, makes you question if they know any real laws at all. Anyway, Gordo takes over just a garbage team and slowly turns them around with some great flopping techniques "take the fall, act hurt, get indignant" Rolls off the tongue. So Gordo, in an attempt to kiss up to his moronic boss, M. Ducksworth, he re-names District-5 as The Mighty Ducks. Cute at first, but troublesome in the long run. So, this stupid Law firm, then decides to fire Gordon, after he uses he's lawyerness (which he should be commended for) to find out the Leagues best player Adam Banks or Banksy, was playing for the wrong team. The awful Hawks, and should be playing for the M. Ducks. Banksy's dad and the vindictive 60 year old pee-wee hockey coach convince Ducksworth to fire Gord, if he doesn't allow Banksy to play for the Hawks. Gordy obvious tells them to Quack off and loses his Job. So, in-conclusion, DUI = Slap on the Wrist, follow the rules and guidelines of Pee-wee hockey and act with integrity, you get fired. Also, Gordon is somewhere around 27 years old and he's already a top Lawyer in the firm, so he's got to be awesome. But sure, fire him b/c a pee-wee hockey team won't have the best player. I'd hire any other law firm, one that isn't swayed by POLITICS!

One plot hole I question. Gordon Bombay going off to play minor league hockey at the end of the movie? That doesn't make a whole lot of sense to me. According to Hans, he stopped playing hockey at 9 y/o after he cost the Hawks a championship (the only one they lost in a 30 year period, Coach Jack Reilly wishes they would take down that 2nd place banner, and you know what he has a point!) So, no hockey from 9 to 27? I don't care how much natural talent you have, if you don't play hockey during that time period, you aren't going to be good enough to try out for the minor leagues.

Coach Reilly kind of rules, dude is like 60 years old, and to my knowledge, his full time Job is to be a pee-wee coach of the Hawks. He has no problem holding grudges for an insanely stupid amount of time. When he first sees Gordy after 18 years, he makes it a point to indirectly call him a huge failure. All b/c he missed a penalty shot goal, shortly after the 9 y/o lost his father. That's some Bill Belichick level stuff.

You have to question the refs during the games, they let the Hawks get away with some of the craziest things, those kids should be locked up for the crimes they committed on the ice. When the Ducks were just D-5, no ref should have allowed them on the ice without proper equipment. Stupid Goldberg had tape instead of pads, yep, tape! That is insane, but Goldberg is from Philly and likes the Flyers so that rules. Gerald Gardner, age 11 141 pounds, was wearing a football helmet, like get a grip refs! Terry & Jessie's Dad didn't give up his overtime for this!

Couple kewl surprises in this movie. One, Pete from pete and pete is in the movie, nice add. Two, in the end credits, they play an absolute JAM, Winning it All by The Outfield, go listen to it. A+ song. And Lastly, Go Flyers.
3 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Predictable, but it is a sweet and fun movie
TheLittleSongbird27 April 2010
I don't think The Mighty Ducks is a masterpiece in any shape or form, but it is an enjoyable film. I do agree that it is predictable, the plot is nothing particularly special and the ending especially doesn't really hold any surprises. But it is nicely filmed, with evergreen cinematography and pretty scenery and the music is pleasant. The script is good on the most part, there are some humorous parts but it is also somewhat touching, and the director Stephen Herek pitches the humour and melodrama at the right level. And the acting is spirited, with Emilio Estevez charming, dignified and fun as the disgraced lawyer who has to coach the worst ice hockey team and Joss Ackland solid as Hans. Also the ice-hockey scenes are done with just the right amount of flair. Overall, a sweet and fun movie, even with the predictable plot it is worth seeing. 8/10 Bethany Cox
3 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
A sweet and lovable kid's movie
Smells_Like_Cheese15 November 2006
Just recently, I saw D2 and D3, my friend unfortunately did not have the first Mighty Ducks movie, so I had to watch those first then rent this one. The second and the third were pretty good movies, but I felt bad, because it felt like you're getting into a group of friends, and you don't know their history, you weren't there? You know that feeling, and as silly as it sounds, that's how I felt watching the sequels without seeing the first one.

Gordon is a lawyer who has had a little trouble with the lying in his career, therefore, he must do community service. When he sees a group of young pre-teen troubled youths playing a game of hockey, remembering his childhood love of hockey, he volunteers to become their coach in the Pee-Wee games. He starts off on a rocky relationship since he doesn't like kids, but he grows to love them and they do back learning that there is more to a game than just winning, but it'd be nice since they end up in the championships.

I loved The Mighty Ducks, I felt like it was a terrific family film and I'm surprised it wasn't played in my childhood since I was seven years old when it came out, but you know the saying, better late then never, right? I would highly recommend this up lifting story for any family!

7/10
5 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
By-the-numbers Disney retread
Boyo-24 October 1999
The writers must have had a copy of "The Bad News Bears" running constantly, because this movie is a direct ripoff of that classic. Unfortunately what you are left with is uninspiring, one from column A, two from column B nonsense. I realize its for kids and it is not meant to have deeper meanings, but it is still too predictable and cutesy.
4 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Concentration not strength
garryama16 July 2018
This movie is in the top 5 best movies I've ever seen. I'm a 25 year, grad student, very pretty blonde girl and I LOVED this movie. It was so inspirational and uplifting, it makes me want to move to Minnesota and join a hockey team. The dynamic between Banksy and coach Bombay is one in a million. Can't wait to watch the next two :)
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
annoying and lacking
rebeljenn30 January 2006
'The Mighty Ducks' is an uplifting story about competing, succeeding, losing, and loving the game of hockey. It is the not-so-original story about a coach and his team. The team happens to be a group of annoying children who slide around the hockey rink and who learn what it is like to be the underdog and then succeed through the help of their heroic coach. I found this to be an annoying (the children got on my nerves) film which lacked anything and everything possible to qualify as a decent film. Maybe, if you enjoy the game of hockey and these children do not annoy you, you will enjoy this. I hope you do because I didn't enjoy it.
3 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
A Good Disney Film
MarkyIce10 June 2000
This movie, while not being Oscar material, is not by any means a bad film. However, this film, is extremely well done. The script was shaky at times, but the cast seemed to fit very well, and the music (mostly Queen songs) were very well used.

The plot is a simple one...bad hockey team, overworking lawyer/ex-hockey player. The lawyer/hockey player gets a DUI, must coach hockey team. I'll try not to spoil the film's plot, though it is a basic one, with your predictable, yet heart-warming feeling.

Be on the lookout for future Dawson's Creek star Joshua Jackson in his second, and most notable role (excluding playing Pacy) playing the leader, Charlie Conway.

*** out of ****
3 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Classix
lerkim23 February 2006
No matter what people would say this movie is a classix it is the story about a man who forgot what sports all is about he is one day taken from drinking and driving and on that day he begins to wake up he had forgotten his past his memories because he would not open his eyes but then he gets a team an ice hockey team and well everything else you need to find out Emilio plays a really great and beautiful part in this movie and so does everyone else it is worth to see this movie and just do see Emilio play what he plays best hehe it is a funny and touching movie about opening a new chances in some ways well anyway what more is there to say then BUY IT SEE IT LOVE IT
4 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Perfect
flip_air20 April 2008
Ah, when I was just a little old man I remember watching this movie on channel 13.

At times, this movie has some scenes that are just absurd. But, being a kids movie, it just adds to the humor and feel. It also has a great message about what's important in life and the responsibilities a kid has to face as he or she becomes more mature. What can I say? This movie is a classic. I would tell anyone to do themselves a favor and go watch it, before I turn them into cheeseburgers.

Oh, and yes, I meant to say little old man. Do you have a problem with that? If you have a problem with that, you can just go quack yourself.
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
The little scamps!It makes me laugh!
lewispythons6613 April 2002
I first saw the 3rd film a while ago. When I saw the first one! All the kids were small and weedy, and spoke like they had helium tanks up their backsides! But the movie on the whole was a good one, but some bits did make me cringe. One particularly funny bit was when Terry/Jesse Hall,(don't know which) stood up to Bombay (thinking he was a drug dealer) and was telling him that it was "his dominion", a "drug free zone,you understand?! They aren't buying nuthin'! Anybody that didn't laugh at that has a problem.And Bombay's attempts to act cool, by using "dude" and "bro", were a bit sad. The mighty ducks gets my 7/10, because of some of it's really childish language and quotes.
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Even more good if you like Ice Hockey
Min11128 July 2019
This is one of my favourite childhood movies. This movie is a wonderful family movie, and even more wonderful if you're into sports, especially Ice Hockey. The story was compelling, and that's what I liked most about The Mighty Ducks. Basically, a new team is formed to compete in a tournament called "The Mighty Ducks". Their ultimate goal is to come out victorious!

I really like the title for this movie, and I also like how they call their team as "The Mighty Ducks" - it's such a cool name. This movie can also teach you the most invaluable lessons in life. Let's not forget many of the sequels which followed, but I don't think none can top the original.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
The best of the trilogy
blackwidowis7cool25 July 2019
Gordan Bombay (Emilio Estivez - I hope I'm spelling that correctly) is a hotshot lawyer who is cocky and full of himself. After repeated violations of the law, he is arrested and put on community service - coaching District Five, a hockey team full of rather undisciplined kids. How can he cope with the team and going up against his old coach and nemesis, Jack Reilly? Can he train and teach the kids, win the game, and get the girl? You can tell how it ends. It's one of those predictable, feel-good movies - but a really good one! It can be silly and somewhat painful at times, but you still love it. The acting is alright, but nothing much to speak of. The romantic subplot is a nice touch. A great family-friendly comedy that you and your kids will love to watch several times.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Great
werner_poll22 February 2019
My Favourite Movie from my childhood. I watched i think 100 Times.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Mighty indeed
Caleb_Everett17 January 2019
Imagine living in a world where the mistakes you made in pee wee hockey haunt you even in adulthood. That's the reality that Gordon Bombay lives in every single day. This Disney Classic is one of my all time favorites, granted watching it now as I'm older really makes you realize how ridiculous the story is and how the characters in the tale make everything a bigger deal than it needs to be. Can you imagine a lawyer losing his job because he refuses to withdraw a complaint to the pee wee hockey league! The movie does have a great story, no matter how ridiculous it might seem. I think it's a definite must-watch for any young athlete.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
good formula movie
mattkratz23 April 2017
Warning: Spoilers
You know this movie's formula and can figure out how it's going to turn out, but it's still a good movie and good family fare. Emilio Estevez plays a hotshot lawyer who is haunted by the time when he was a kid when he missed a penalty shot during a hockey tournament and they lost the game, "letting down" the demanding coach. He is now a lawyer who reverts to "dishonest" means to do whatever it takes to win a case. When he gets busted for DWI, he has to do community service and coach a ragtag kids hockey team. He initially uses the same techniques while coaching but eventually transforms them into champions. You knew that was going to happen, didn't you?

Estevez's coach and supervisor at work will remind you of each other. I liked the differences between the speeches Estevez and his coach give on the penalty shots. I also think this was a good family movie;it offers no surprises but is still a good movie with good "lesson" and hockey scenes.

*** out of ****
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
If You Ignore the Utter Impossibilities, It Is Fun
Hitchcoc29 December 2016
I'm from Minnesota and I have a friend who had a small part in this film. He played the cop who pulls Gordon Bombay over when he gets the DUI. If you look at this as a relationship movie, with Bombay trying to get back his self respect, it is great fun. The kids are cute and funny. They have been losers their whole live and they now have the opportunity for success. The writers throw in some things that are a bit too much. Bombay ends up coaching against a guy who humiliated him as a child when he missed a penalty shot (by the way, why wasn't the score tied after he missed it since a goal would have won the game?). Hockey is a unique sport. Just the skating is a great challenge. Those kids could barely stand on skates, yet they becomes skilled skaters after a couple weeks. Those other teams were light year ahead. Also, those ridiculous plays that they run just won't happen. And the big guy with the slap shot. So we need to ignore that because this whole thing is fantasy. Even the top hockey newspaper writing feature articles on a peewee team is just not going to happen. Nevertheless, if I take it at face value, it's a hoot.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
A good classic movie for kids
chadlund22 April 2016
Warning: Spoilers
********************* SPOILERS !!!!!!!!!!!! **********************

I don't understand why so many reviewers take this movie so personally. It's a Disney movie for kids, so it's of course very limited, and it is exaggerated because the point is to entertain and propel young hockey players to already role models. But Estevez plays pretty well and the characters around him are fine. First, it is a real hockey movie, for a short movie there's hockey action and you go to big production budget sports movies and there is hardly any sport action. So to be fair, at least it is seriously about hockey. Maybe this movie is a bit cheesy, copied off Bad News Bears, that may be - but the Ducks are a NHL hockey franchise, that's a a pretty big deal! You can turn a kids' movie into a pro team, that's a pretty big deal and the lines from this movie have left a bigger blueprint than Rocky's "ugh feel lightheaded" retarded dialogue.

There's a weird romance between Charlie's mom and Bombay but thank goodness it doesn't go anywhere, because it shouldn't.

How does Bombay who is a true great prospect quits without no real reason the game then is sent to community service to coach a district team when he's never coach then gets a tryout for the minors from a Northstar player who remembers him, is kind of lazy development.

If you are a kid and you love to play hockey, that movie is for you. If you a parent of a kid who plays hockey, you'll hate this movie !
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
nice family movie
SnoopyStyle5 March 2015
Gordon Bombay (Emilio Estevez) was once a star of his peewee hockey team but he hit the post, lost the championship game and disappointed Coach Jack Reilly (Lane Smith). He is now a slick Minneapolis defense attorney. After a drunk driving arrest, his boss works out a community service plea with the court for him to coach the worst 0-9 peewee hockey team.

This is the 'Bad News Bears' in the form of a hockey team. Averman even does the "Hey batter batter..." It doesn't have quite the same edge or the same originality. Although getting inspiration from a great movie is not necessarily a bad idea. It has the fun and a couple of recognizable names in the young faces. Gordon himself has a compelling history which is more than just being a drunk. It's a good feel-good kids movie.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed