Breaking Bad (TV Series 2008–2013) Poster

(2008–2013)

User Reviews

Review this title
3,241 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
10/10
The Best
jehuschultz19 February 2020
I cannot stress enough how good this show is. I've watched a lot of TV in my life and this show still remains the best show I've ever seen.
817 out of 866 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
It's ok I guess
bruhperson7 March 2019
Re-Watched it 7 times and counting. I guess I liked it.
2,432 out of 2,662 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Dont watch this show
Dont you ever watch this show as it is so perfect u will never be able to watch another show
1,881 out of 2,084 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Those days ain't gonna come back..
manishsingh-0329931 May 2019
When you finish the show you'll never be the same..I guarantee you
1,388 out of 1,538 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Im in tears
hazzyishfaq20 September 2020
Just finished watching for the second time and i cant believe how brilliant and perfect this series is Its really hard to express the brilliance there has never been anything better then breaking bad hands down to the GOAT
128 out of 137 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
One of the greatest shows you'll ever watch
Deleinquent11 October 2020
Breaking bad is well written, well directed, all the actors are incredible, the whole team does an excellent job on this entire series. You feel (whether good or bad) for every single character on this show, the character arcs and development are works of art. This series will always sit on my top 5 list. If you haven't seen it, get to it!
39 out of 40 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Best TV show ever made.
xpinerhd16 November 2019
I wanna delete my brain and watch it again like I never knew it.
864 out of 973 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
If you mix Scarface, Robin Hood and maybe Tyler Durden with enough meth - you'll get a mean cocktail called 'Heisenberg'
gogoschka-112 January 2014
If you are among the few who haven't seen it yet: believe the hype, it really is THAT good. Breaking Bad may not depict reality the way 'Generation Kill' or 'The Wire' did - but then it's not about that, either. From an artistic point of view - performances, writing, direction, camera, music - this show is every bit as good as the other two mentioned above, but unlike those, 'Breaking Bad' just wants to entertain and therefore enjoys a lot more creative freedom.

The show plays like the daydream fantasy of any underachieving, struggling middle class family man who's had to bury all his dreams (I mean: who wouldn't want to be a meth-kingpin for a little while?), before it turns into a nightmare. One could almost say that 'Heisenberg' is Walter White's 'Tyler Durden'(for those who don't get the reference: watch 'Fight Club' - you won't regret it).

For pure entertainment value, this is simply the best show I've ever seen. Every single one of the main characters has already reached the status of a screen icon - when does that ever happen?! Most fun I've ever had watching a TV-show and an instant classic.
944 out of 1,077 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
The best
otnememento-221 February 2020
The best series I have seen in my whole life, even better than the wire.
265 out of 296 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
The 10/10 show.
d_sa13 October 2019
If there is any show deserves a 10/10, it's Breaking Bad, Simply the greatest.
516 out of 584 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Unbelievable
HarCarmichael21 February 2020
This is by far the greatest TV show ever.

I was expecting the typical path every show takes with the same old predictable directions they go in, but luckily I didn't read online and knew nothing of the spoilers. As a result, I was taken in and blown away.

The casting alone is brilliant. Every single character was casted perfectly, and I mean perfectly. That alone is genius and falls along the lines of Pulp Fiction with the way Travolta, Thurman, and Samuel L Jackson were casted, along with Harvey Keitel.

But then you get absorbed into this world you never thought you would meet, nor have you ever seen before. You keep waiting for it to become a typical show and for it to "jump the shark", but as the seasons progress, you just never witness or experience that at all.

Instead, the show actually takes you to a place that you never saw coming (if you didn't know spoilers), and it is actually a place of truth. This experience defies twenty or more years of cinema, including the movies.

No matter what anyone says, I don't care, this is possibly the greatest cinematic experience I have witnessed as a whole since the mid-90's. You cannot even compare it to other TV shows, really, because it is not a TV show as much as it is a 60 hour movie that never circles or tangents itself like every other "TV show".

The acting is incredible. Every single actor or actress nailed their role. The subtexts, themes, and profundity is all in there, but not everyone will find those things. A masterpiece?.....Is there a term for something beyond a masterpiece? If there was, then this is it.

20/10
83 out of 91 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Beyond Brilliant
jaguarpaw21721 September 2020
Breaking Bad has been off the air for some years now, but til this day, it continues to be the most entertaining and enjoyable television show out there. I believe nothing comes close. Every character demonstrates the brilliance of Vince Gilligan's writing. They all serve a purpose and move the story along for what seems to feel like an exhilarating roller coaster ride.

Well deserving of it's multiple awards and by far, hands down, the best. One last point, the binge watchers, who didn't have to wait for new weekly episodes, will never understand the cruel and unusual punishment of having to wait a whole week to find out what happened next. My only wish is to have a reset button in my brain, so that I may experience this show for the first time again...
29 out of 30 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Since GOT is over, this is Officially the Greatest show ever made
agatt-8723220 May 2019
I was waiting to see how GOT ended. It should be the greatest but they failed miserably in the finale season especially the last 3 (mainly the finale) episode.

Writers need to take notes and be more like breaking bad. They had they ending planned out from the begging. They didn't try and build a massive brand or following behind the show and extend their seasons to do so. They stuck with their plan and created the greatest show we may ever see.

Thank you for existing.
1,255 out of 1,476 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
How can this be anything less than 10???
hello-4112312 August 2020
MY ALL TIME FAVORITE TV SHOW, PERIOD!

IT'S GREAT FROM BEGINNING TO END! Yes there are couple episodes that felt like might be filler or the ones that they need to do to control the budget(like the one with the fly in the lab), but it also tells a back story about Mr. White!

I've watched it at least 4 times, I kinda lost count! It's just so good, it's scary, it's intense, it's got a good plot. The characters are so well developed and Mr. White is so calculating but you feel his pain of why he did some of the things out of love and some of them out of sins, AGH IT'S AWESOME!

The camera movement, how they shot the story, you can tell they really thought about everything. It's just nicely done on top of the great story!

LOVE IT!
51 out of 55 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Addicted: Meth or Math.
alanbenfieldjr27 June 2017
Drug wars, meth, the lot. I thought no thank you. I kept hearing how good it was and I kept saying: "No thank you" Last January I got sick, one of those illnesses you can't quite figure out. Maybe it was pre and post election depression, I don't know. But I stayed in bed for almost 10 days and then it happened. I saw the first episode and I was immediately and I mean immediately, hooked. I saw the entire series in 9 days. Voraciously. Now I had time to reflect. Why I wonder. When I think about it the first thing that comes to mind is not a thing it's Bryan Cranston. I know the concept was superb as was the writing but Bryan Cranston made it all real. His performance, the creation of Walter White will be studied in the Acting classes of the future. He is the one that pulls you forward - as well as backwards and sideways - then I realized that his creation acquired the power that it acquired, in great part thanks to the extraordinary cast of supporting players. I could write a page for each one of them but I'm just going to mention Aaron Paul. I ended up loving him. I developed a visceral need to see him find a way out. Well, what can I tell you. I know that one day, maybe when my kids are old enough, I shall see "Breaking Bad" again. I can't wait.
742 out of 880 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Don't watch this show...
spikejonze7410 October 2020
...unless you want to be hooked to it. It's like the meth it portrays... simply addictive. I compare everything I watch now to this... and nothing ever measures up. I never thought it was possible to love a TV show this much but I digress.... it broke me bad... pure excellence in every way.
26 out of 27 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
BABY BLUE
reveshcity19 September 2020
Okay many of you must have read all the reviews, so I will skip that part. I came here to say that I totally LOVE the show! And the ending always makes me emotional and that song 'Baby Blue' is a perfect song for the finale ending! GUESS I GOT WHAT I DESERVED...
33 out of 35 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
A human masterpiece on TV
rezamlk9511 October 2020
If Shawshank is the best movie in history or gta v is the best game made in the game world, then it is no exaggeration to consider Breaking Bad as the best man-made in the field of serialization.
23 out of 24 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Stunning Comedy-Drama
sgtdoakes13 March 2008
I probably haven't been hooked to a TV show like I am to Breaking Bad before. This beautiful piece of art is incredibly well written and directed, furthermore the actors are doing a tremendous job! I've read a few remarks about the pace of the show, saying it is too slow. I completely disagree, there are so many aspects which get their place in the series, every single one in its own way and it would be horrible if we'd see a too fast paced show containing ridiculous cliffhangers like we see them on the major networks. Because this way you can entirely fall in love with the show, the characters and every tiny detail of the story and the best part of it, it is unbelievably addictive and makes you starve for more week after week!

10/10

Kudos to Mr. Gilligan, kudos to Mr. Cranston and kudos to everyone else who's making a contribution to this show!
1,102 out of 1,364 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
I've not even finish this yet
jw-818679 October 2020
This is the best show of all time and the best thing I've seen in a long time
14 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Breaking Bad is the best television show
napierslogs17 May 2010
Warning: Spoilers
"Breaking Bad" is the best television show. Ever.

We start out with one main character, Walter White (played by Bryan Cranston), who is struggling to make ends meet working both as a high school chemistry teacher and part time at a car wash. Then he gets diagnosed with cancer. Then he breaks bad.

Teaming up with an unlikely sidekick, Jesse Pinkman (played by Aaron Paul), who is the immature "yo, bitch"-spouting, high-school-screw-up small-time drug dealer, Walt and Jesse both put their skills towards the drug world to try to make good by their families.

This show has been masterfully put together with layer upon layer of insight into some of the most interesting characters ever realized in the history of television. We have some very dark characters, and a lot of grey characters, and it all adds up to brilliant dialogue and plot lines.

The creator, writers, directors and actors have paid attention to every single detail, putting thought into every nuance in every character in every scene. Because of this attention to detail there is something for everyone in this show. Every thinking brain will immediately be attracted to the intelligence so evidently on display, that even if you're not a drug dealing chemist living in Albuquerque, you will find something in the characters that connects you to them and makes you hang on for dear life.

Get on your couch now and start watching "Breaking Bad" from the very beginning, and don't miss a single scene.
824 out of 1,020 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Best TV Show. Can say that without doubt.
reidsmailbox28 November 2020
I have seen MANY shows. I didn't even want to see a show about drugs. But I kept hearing how great it was. I watched one episode while stuck in traffic. (I know..., I know... stupid).... next day I watched one more, and before you know it every waking moment I binged ALL the seasons.. and what a ride it was.. Better than GOT, Sons of Anarchy to name. Few. This is a masterpiece on so many levels. Wow..
13 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Do not watch this show
laidavid7 October 2020
If you ever want to see another show again. Its getting lame to watch any other kind of television drama again which is not as good as BB. And I haven't Seen anything close to it. This show feels so real, i have never seen better acting in my life.

Even the rewatching is incredible. It never gets boring, watched it like 10 times. I still don't believe it.
13 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Mind Blowing
valis194926 February 2009
BREAKING BAD:Season One explodes like a sucker punch to the gut, and is nothing short of mind-blowing. The pilot for this series is a definite "Must See", and stands with the greats of Action/Adventure Television and Cinema. This segment begins at such a giddy peak, that you think the only way forward would be to tell the tale as a long flashback. However, through a marvelous piece of editing and writing, the plot miraculously moves forward from that point. Bryon Cranston's idiosyncratic performance is a joy to behold. He embodies a man who is against a rock, and an even harder place, who has no other option but to throttle his higher aspirations and grimly carry on. His solace and validation in middle-class morality and virtuous conduct is long gone. I eagerly look forward to more of this ambitious, entertaining series.
806 out of 1,018 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
An apology
johnandpheebs27 May 2019
Many years ago, a friend of mine told me to watch this new series called Breaking Bad. The way he raved about it I thought I'd give it a go just to shut him up. I really couldn't get in to it and, after the pilot episode, gave up and didn't watch it any more. Fast forward to 2019. Looking through Netflix I came across this series once again so thought I'd give it another go. Now, I don't know if I've changed in these past years or I just didn't give it long enough first time round but, Wow! Over the last three weeks I have binge watched the entire series, averaging four episodes a day (unfortunately I have to work as well). What can I say about this series that hasn't already been said by other reviewers who are more grammatically articulate than I am. It easy to see why Breaking Bad won as many awards as it did. The writing is superb, not to mention the acting from its two main stars, Bryan Cranston and Aaron Paul as Walt and Jesse. By the end of the last episode I felt my heart was broken. Like a break up in a relationship I would now have to get by without these two in my life. It's been an emotional rollercoaster of a ride but I enjoyed every minute of it. From Jesse's awkward moment having dinner with Walt and Sky, to Walt's maniacal laughter whilst under the floorboards of his house. So to my friend I owe an apology. I should have listened to you and watched this great show a long time ago.
191 out of 234 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed