Ice Age: Dawn of the Dinosaurs (2009) Poster


Add to FAQ
Showing all 2 items
Jump to:


  • Ice Age: Dawn of the Dinosaurs is the third computer-animated film in the Ice Age series, preceded by Ice Age (2002) (2002) and Ice Age: The Meltdown (2006) (2006). The first movie was based on a story/screenplay by Michael J Wilson and Michael Berg. The screenplay for Ice Age: Dawn of the Dinosaurs was a collaborative effort by Michael Berg and screenwriters Peter Ackerman, Mike Reiss, and Yoni Brenner. Edit

  • Main mammals: woolly mammoth (Manny, Ellie and Peaches), smilodon (Diego), ground sloth (Sid), "saber-tooth squirrel" (Scrat), "flying saber-tooth squirrel" (Scratte), opossum (Crash and Eddie) and weasel (Buck). Background mammals and other animals (also present in the original Ice Age): Doedicurus, Macrauchenia, Amebelodon, Diatryma and various others. Dinosaurs (most species mentioned in Buck's Survival Guide on the DVD): Tyrannosaurus rex (Eggbert, Shelly, Yoko and their mother), baryonyx (Rudy) [exceptionally large specimen], Ankylosaurus, Troodon, Pachycephalosaurus, Iguanodon, Triceratops, Guanlong, Kentrosaurus and Brachiosaurus. Flying reptiles: generic "Pterodactyl" [cross between Pteranodon and Rhamphorhynchus], unidentified Pterosaur [possibly Ornithocheirus or Dsungaripterus, or other wise]. Edit



See also

Awards | User Reviews | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews

Recently Viewed