Regular Show (TV Series 2009–2017) Poster

(2009–2017)

User Reviews

Review this title
129 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
10/10
Rated PG!
koyasu_kudou7 July 2011
Regular Show is a fitting title for a program that takes ordinary chores, such as preparing hot dogs, setting up chairs or cleaning a rain gutter and exaggerating the consequences of not performing said chores correctly. The main characters are a couple of slackers in their twenties who live only for the moment, even if that means getting fired. They constantly get into trouble due to their irresponsibility, but always manage to end up on top through some hilarious twist.

That said...

Regular Show is rated PG, not G, not Y7. Every time I read a negative review for this show, someone is whining about how Cartoon Network should feel ashamed for making such a vulgar children's program. Newsflash, just because it's a cartoon doesn't mean it's for kids. Family Guy has already proved that. There is a warning ahead of time that underage viewers require parental guidance, PG. Personally, I'd say it's about as raunchy as Ren and Stimpy or Rocko's Modern Life and Rocko was very, very raunchy, hence the deletion of certain scenes during re-runs. And who can forget Chokey Chicken, hm? If you're a grown up, give it a chance. If you're a grown up with kids who wanna watch it, consider their age and go from there. And if you do end up loving this show, you'll be telling "my mom" jokes in no time.

Can I get an "OOOOHH!" from everybody else who is addicted to this show? And remember to raise your right arm while you do it.
144 out of 152 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Not for kids, but still a total gem.
psypeterson15 August 2011
What do Monster Squad, Loverboy, Sylvester Stallone, Back to the Future, Bruce Campbell, 80s Hair Metal, and The Crying Game all have in common? They all have been a punchline, set-up, or reference in Regular Show.

To get to brass tacks, this show is hilarious. A blend of slacker- humour and surreal plot lines, Regular Show is recommended viewing for all mature cartoon audiences. It tackles moral dilemmas without being preachy, it uses "random" humour in a way which drives the plot to non- random outcomes, and its light enough on its mature themes that it can nail a safe PG rating (maybe PG 13 if you're one of those conservative types).

However; where Regular Show really shines is in its total awareness of what makes adults who grew up in the 80s and 90s tear up and laugh out loud all at once: Nostalgia. One major example of this is an entire episode which is a parody of (and indeed, named) Over the Top. Another example is the constant montages set to old tunes from decades past, such as Hang Tough and Workin' for the Weekend. Even better are the tiny references which most people under 25 wouldn't get, and hold screen time for mere moments before you're left wondering "Hey, didn't I see that scene in Logan's Run?".

As I said, this cartoon is not for kids, but not because its racy and sometimes inappropriate. It isn't for kids because the funniest jokes are made for guys like me: 25 - 40 year old geeks who can pick out the references, and appreciate the parodies. For this reason alone I love this show, but even then it can still stand up on its own as an entertaining cartoon.

EDIT: Since the time of this writing, I have witnessed a They Live reference, the Death Star with sunglasses, and a scene where the characters go on an "acid trip" (they eat a concoction of spicy foods and then start tripping out) set to the tune of Mississippi Queen. This show just got even better.
77 out of 80 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Brilliant. Completely.
rbbwmn20 April 2011
I could not disagree more with the prior review. I find this show to be intelligent, pointed and (most importantly) hilarious. It pushes the bounds of traditional comedy, taking mundane situations and turning them into surreal adventures that actually challenge the notions of traditional story telling. The animation is crisp and playful with a certain joy that is hard to describe. And the odd universe it creates is one I am dying to live in. While the two main characters and their closest associates are all creatures/animals of various sorts, the rest of the world is recognizably human. This adds a mood of "outsider" to the adventures that makes them all the more clearly satire and farce.

It is, I will agree, pretty raw stuff. There are jokes about sex and drinking and on and on. Some of the imagery is damn scary. So, okay, it isn't for kids. So what? Why should it be?
79 out of 87 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
J. G. Quintel !! A Very Satisfying Show That Delivers!!
gigan-926 January 2011
Warning: Spoilers
J. G. Quintel, who many of you may know from The Marvelous Misadventures of Flapjack, delivers a new show that is truly hilarious. Recovering from a few truly putrid shows, such as the despicable "Hero 108", Cartoon Network has released this show, with many a good reason to watch. Firstly, spectacular voice cast. J. G. Quintel himself voices Mordecai, and William Salyers voices Rigby, his best friend. Mark Hamill (!!) is Skips, the duo's close friend. The rest of the cast is just so great at being their characters, no joke. These characters are the first in awhile to feel very real to me, with truth be told humor aimed at maybe slightly older kids, but I believe it's for the best. It's nowhere near vulgar, as some try to suggest, just good humor in general.

The artwork is pretty good, and the story lines are easy to get and guaranteed to be pretty damn funny!!I can see this how is destined to becomes one of the classics, while bringing in several new traits that make it its own.
31 out of 34 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
BRING REGULAR SHOW BACK!
ColtPython8227 August 2019
This show NEEDS to come back, ended too soon! The creator has another series in the works, but that's been for awhile now. What we really want is Regular Show back on the air, maybe change the location or something, but bring it back!
19 out of 20 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
The Best Show on Air Right Now!
Cakesniffer1312 April 2011
This is a really hilarious show...duh. I feel like I shouldn't even have to point that out. When I watch the show, I feel like "it's funny...because it's true", you know what I mean? I just hope it doesn't go downhill the way some animated shows do. For instance, Spongebob Squarepants is a (children's) show that has a lot of crazy stuff happening in it, and then the makers of the show began to take the craziness too far (they pretty much milked it to death), and suddenly it just seemed not funny anymore. Everything moved too fast, and for little reason. The humor changed. I worry that a similar fate awaits Regular Show, because it happens to so many others. But if they keep making the show the way they do now, then they'll be fine. And maybe I'll even have my family play Regular Show in the mourning room at my funeral. Anyway, they're aren't a lot of shows reasonably directed at teenagers- you know, teenagers? The people between the stages of childhood and adulthood?- so this show is epic in that sense. It's also epic in all it's other senses.
44 out of 50 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
CN finally stepped up to the plate
RedFlame24827 June 2011
I kept forgetting about reviewing this show, after all I love it so much. Regular show aims at two anthropomorphic animals Mordecai the blue jay and Rigby the Raccoon who are groundskeepers. Mordecai is absolutely the best character he has heart and I look up to him as a role model even though he's a cartoon. This show has some balls too, the fact that they can keep profanity up to a PG rating on Cartoonetwork is just really mature and can tell this show is not for children. I find it amazing how they use little profanity on Regular Show, but they always edit the Total Drama series without the cast saying something like "crap" or "freaking" or any other kind of minor slang. This show just really has changed my life, I am absolutely in love with all the characters and I bought every episode that aired so far off of iTunes, and one day CN better make some Regular Show merchandise or I am going to insane. I dunno if I would ever let my little brother watch this show, after all I would feel bad he's missing out. Also sorry if this review is crappy, but it's 2 in the morning right now as I'm tying and I'm tired. Regular Show will always be one of the greatest shows I've ever seen. Cheers to JG Quintel.
32 out of 37 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Great Cartoon!!!
Kuristofa9916 February 2011
Plane and Simple, this cartoon is hilarious. If you've always wanted a cartoon that's kind of like the Hangover and Due Date, then this is perfect for you. First off, I've been buying every episode as soon as it's released on the PS3. Second, this cartoon came from a College project. Yes that's right, this cartoon was created from two project's that J.G. Quintel made for College (Two in the AMPM/Naive man in Lolliland). Third, this is not for kids, this is the cartoon to please those who loved the nineties cartoon network shows. The trailer was hilarious, not because they said "Crotch", but for the hilariousness off it. When I saw the episode, they get a keyboard that does everything and go to the moon. This is all in fifteen minutes and everything is crazy. So, let's recap. The cartoon was created from a college project, the cartoon is about guys in their twenties, and everything makes no sense. Also, a cartoon that gets about 2 million viewers per premiere episode, so obviously people like it and it's doing something right.
34 out of 41 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
As a kid, I loved it. As a teenager, I love it even more!
samueldietrich30 July 2015
Warning: Spoilers
This is one of the craziest shows ever. Not only with good jokes for kids and adults, but also with crazy scenarios you'd never think could happen. Like hot dogs coming to life, how eating an omelet could save your friend or kill you, and how the game "jinx" could turn the people into black, demented zombies (No, not THAT black like racist like demon-like zombies. Not only are the scenarios great and fun, but so are the characters. Mordecai and Rigby are funny, but then there's Muscle Man, high-five ghost, Skips, Benson, pops, Margaret, Eileen. Even "Giant beardo face"...oh! It's Garrett Bobby Ferguson😆. I grew up with this show and even going into it's 7th season, this show keeps getting funnier and grander. And, in my opinion, it's the most QUOTABLE show EVER! From "My MOM!" to "Not setting the chairs next time!", this show has so many memorable lines. And if any show's got all that, including Mark Hamill, this show is one of Cartoon Network's greatest shows. Heck, maybe one of the best shows ever! So, that's it. WOOO! Later, ladies!👍🏻
13 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Surprisingly good
Rectangular_businessman8 October 2011
Warning: Spoilers
I think that, along with "Phineas and Ferb", "Regular Show" is one of the most promising cartoons from the recent years.

At first, its seems just like any other of the strange animations that Cartoon Network have been showing in the recent years (Such as "Chowder", "Flapjack" or "The Amazing World of Gumball") but, personally, I think that "Regular Show" goes beyond than anything delivered by those cartoons that I previously mentioned, being stranger, but at the same time, funnier and more enjoyable.

I think that is because of the characters, which are way more likable and developed than the typical "trouble-makers" that tend to appear in most of the animated shows from the recent years: Sure, the two main characters, Mordecai and Rigby, aren't exactly role-models, but they have many positive characteristics that made them more complex, instead of being one-dimensional stereotypes. That's the greatest virtue from this series and something that makes this show pleasant, despite all the strangeness of it.

I liked the way in which this series includes subtle (Sometimes, not so subtle) hints of more mature humor, making this cartoon interesting for kids and adults as well. I also liked the fact that the comedy of this series is more focused in the situations and the personality of the characters, instead of using gross jokes or dumb cultural references.

The first and the second season from "Regular Show" were very good. I hope that the rest of the series keep the same level of quality.
20 out of 23 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Such a funny show
G-Joshua-Benjamin25 October 2010
I saw the preview of this a few months before it was on. I was excited when I finally fiosed it and got to watch. It is so funny and simple to understand. Once you watch an episode or two you can almost tell what the main characters are going to do in when things happen. They are easy to like and laugh with. I was born in 85 and I have not been as excited about a cartoon in a long time. Go cartoon network go. I also like the new scooby doo cartoon as well as tower prep. Cartoon network is making great shows that people of any age can enjoy. It is good to know that shows are being made that families can watch together. So, go watch!!!!
41 out of 52 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Too funny--for the kids and for me
michanda3 June 2011
I actually have been one of those mothers disheartened by the lack of innocence in modern children's programming, and as a conservative parent restricted a lot of what my kids watched when they were younger. They weren't watching Spongebob or the Cartoon Network stuff when other kids their age were.

When my boy got to be around 6, I realized that his taste for what is funny changed--you know, to that of a normal 6-year-old boy. He had outgrown the purely educational and innocent Nick Jr. shows, and he enjoyed programming that was simply entertaining. And honestly it would just be weird if my 7-8 year old boy was into The Wonder Pets. It's a fact that gross stuff, outrageous animation (like huge eyeballs and squashed heads), injurious antics, and indulgent silliness is just funny to most kids. Ed, Edd, n Eddy is a favorite of my kids for these reasons. It doesn't mean that the kids who watch these kinds of shows are going to become more crude and obnoxious as a result. They just want to laugh at silly stuff, and as kids that's what they should be doing!

So enter Regular Show: the characters are all entertaining and the unique brand of humor makes it a hit with kids and adults. Even the parts aimed more at adults that the kids don't "get" are still funny to them by way of expression and delivery. The writing and quirkiness of the characters is brilliant. My 6-year-old daughter loves High Five Ghost, my husband loves Muscle Man, my 9-year-old son loves Rigby, and I love all the characters. I would advise people not to dismiss the show as vulgar and inappropriate too soon and give it more of a chance. It's one that my whole family enjoys together.
35 out of 46 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Great show!
bsblubblub10 June 2013
Regular show is great! I found many parts funny and a great plot for each episode. Regular show is about two guys named Mordecai and Rigby, one a blue jay, one a raccoon. Mordecai is the "responsible one" who always gets in trouble by his boss Benson, because of Rigby being lazy and not working. I love how the title is "Regular Show" But everything is irregular, because each episode has this crazy impossible event which includes monsters, magic, powers, and funny jokes. . Hey, it's anything but! This show and Adventure time just SAVED cartoon network from it's other bad shows (except the old cartoon network shows). But only if they made more shows on cartoon network like this. I mean seriously, what's with teen titans go? I like the old one better. And what is with the show incredible crew? J.G Quintel (creator of regular show) and Pendleton Ward(creator for Adventure Time) should make more and betters shows like this.
9 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Fun for Teens and Young Adults
ethereal_heart25 December 2011
Warning: Spoilers
At first it was one of those shows that I judged by it's cover. But in Curiosity I decided to watch it. After watching a few episodes, I loved it.

The show is really funny and adventurous! It tells the misadventures of two friends who turn their everyday job from fun to one of those action/supernatural situations.

What's surprising it's that even the show's creator J. G. Quintel does the voice one of the main characters.

Even Mark Hamill voices one of the supporting characters.

If you like the Simpsons, Family Guy, Beavis and Butthead and other shows similar I recommend, you check this out!
8 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
With our Cartoon Network license in our hands, this is the show
LucaElliot12323 July 2014
When this came on my local-TV it had the best episodes from Regular Show, a clever-surreal comedy series about Mordecai, a blue jay who works in the Park with his best friend Rigby, a raccoon. The show features Benson, a angry gumball-machine and the boss of Mordecai and Rigby, Skips, body-builder and a baboon, Pops, a lollipop-shaped naive and Muscle Man and Hi-5 Ghost, two friends who are the former enemies of Mordecai and Rigby.

With these funny episodes there is no way that any other show can get you away with this. They meet new enemies like GBF, Death and The Hammer, with help by there friends this can be a piece of cake. The show is the best

10/10
7 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Regular Show. It's just a regular show. NOT!
bobrienaus1 October 2013
Warning: Spoilers
Regular Show is a cartoon series made by J.G Quintel for the channel Cartoon Network. It premiered on the 6th of September and is a series that revolves around two slacking groundskeepers at the local park, trying to turn their regular days into amazing adventures. they are Mordecai, a blue jay, and Rigby, a raccoon. Mordecai is a responsible, kind, respectful and fun-loving kind of guy. He's is willing to take on any kind of responsibility you give him. He also has a enormous crush on Margaret, a red robin who works at the local coffee shop. in episodes such as Bad Kiss and Do or Diaper, Mordecai tries to make his move on her, but regrets or gets shot down at the last minute. Rigby is the complete opposite of Mordecai. He's selfish, lazy, obnoxious and a complete idiot. He's a bad friend to Mordecai since he is better than Rigby in most ways. But they always come through for each other in the end. Regular Show. It's Anything But. OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOH!
7 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Subrealist Art at its Finest
lyourston14 July 2013
I saw a video on YouTube labeled Mario is the greatest piece of Subrealist art. It claimed that it is based on seemingly random factors that manage to sort of work. I believe Regular Show captures this very essence. You may say "then why did you not pick Adventure Time or Phineas and Ferb" well I also took in mind the ability in this show to have something based on some slackers and a regular story on Regular Show and transform it into these crazy surrealist adventures that are seemingly random and together for a solid plot. That is the key to becoming the greatest piece of Subrealist art. I also love Adventure Time for the nostalgia.
6 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Consistently funny
jaya418515 May 2013
Warning: Spoilers
Regular show is a entertaining and memorable show. Its still very entertaining, even 3 years into it.

The show doesn't have much of a plot. Just a couple of guys who work at the park. The main characters, the two who are involved in pretty much every plot, are Mordecai and Rigby. Mordecai and Rigby are slackers (mainly rigby) who like to chill, play games, and mess around. The other characters are Muscle Man, Benson, Skips, Pops, Hi Five Ghost, Margaret, Elene, and occasionally Thomas.

The plots mainly consists of anything that goes on. Than it goes horribly wrong and out of the ordinary, and than the park or something gets trashed. It doesn't sound like much, but the simplicity is one of the series strengths. I love how they can take anything, even things as simple as rock paper scissors, and make a random and funny plot out of it. There are a good amount of running gags (Muscle man's my mom jokes, oooohhhh, hmm hmm, etc.). I can see how it may annoy some, but I feel it adds to the charm.

Regular Show is one of the few cartoons worth really checking out. Some of my favorites are Party Pete, Rap Battle one, Unicorns one, and many more. The show rarely fails to amuse, and its just hilarious. If you have't already checked it out, you should.
6 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Outstanding
Ev_7 May 2012
This show is one of the best cartoons and even overall shows in years. I have hardly any words to describe the greatness of this cartoon. I absolutely love this show! Characters are hilarious and when they say "oooooooooooooohhhhhhhhhhh" it cracks me up every time. Plus there are always weird twists which make it that much more funny. Out of 10 I give this show a 10, out of 100, I give it a 100. It's absolutely perfect and pretty much every aspect of the show is spot on outstanding. The jokes are hilarious, the stories are funny, and the message in each episode is understanding. Pure Perfection! Overall I would easily recommend this phenomenal cartoon.
15 out of 22 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
One of the better recent shows on Cartoon Network
TheLittleSongbird1 December 2011
As a huge animation fan, I heard much about Regular Show, mostly positive but with some negatives too. I am so glad that I gave it a chance because in my opinion Regular Show is one of the funnier and better recent shows on Cartoon Network alongside Adventure Time and Chowder. In fact the only one airing now that I hate and am at a wonder why it's still airing is Johnny Test.

Is Regular Show as good as Dexter's Laboratory, Powerpuff Girls, Samurai Jack and Courage the Cowardly Dog? No, not quite. But that is not an excuse for me to not like it. The animation is clean and smooth with some quite appealing colouring, and the music is great with the main theme one of the catchiest and coolest main themes of any Cartoon Network show in recent years.

The writing is wonderfully creative, very witty and very funny. The story lines are interesting and a lot of fun, true some of them are on the weird side(eg. the episode with Tim Curry voicing a hot dog leader) but that worked in the show's favour in alternative to against it. The characters have great personalities, are endearing and exude a great chemistry. The voice acting is consistently good, with some funny and dynamic work from both promising and prolific voice actors.

Overall, I like it very much, it was much better than I thought. 9/10 Bethany Cox
9 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Regular Show overall is great
theraparmour1220 September 2014
Warning: Spoilers
I think that overall, the show is really good. This is one of my top 3 favorite shows in my opinion and I do think there are positive and negative things about this show. The positive things are, well, I cannot state them all, but Regular Show seems to be amazing with special episodes like Christmas ones, Halloween ones, Thanksgiving ones. One of my negative things to say is that throughout the show, Rigby can be a big jerk to Mordecai and can even get away with it. Also, Season 4 and 5 have been going a bit downhill, but they're still good. I call it great entirely because the great seasons outnumber the good ones. This show competes with my other 2 favorites, Classic Spongebob and The Walking Dead. People say Adventure Time is the best show of CN, but I disagree. Adventure time is good, but doesn't have the charm Regular Show does, it's funny with its weirdness and not always random compared to Adventure Time. But both are great. Shows like Regular Show and Adventure Time trump every show of Cartoon Network, and too be honest, I think other shows like Amazing World of Gumball are overrated, but Regular Show is the king of CN in my opinion. I can't wait for Season 6 btw.
7 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
My thoughts
TheConnoisseurReviews27 July 2012
Many people, mainly kids from the 90s, say that modern cartoons suck. i am also one of those people. I feel that a lot of modern cartoons lack the charm and quality of animation of the cartoons of the past. They also lack strong writing and imagination. Most cartoons now a days talk down to the audience or bombard us with cheap poorly written jokes. However, every once in a while a fantastic show comes around and brings back hope for the future. Unfortunately these shows a few in between.

Cartoon Network used to be the best source for cartoons such as Dexter, Powerpuff Girls, Johnny Bravo, and Ed, Edd, n Eddy just to name a few. All very distinct shows with smart humor, likable cast, and a visually pleasing style. However, they were replaced midway through the 00s with shows that couldn't compete. The new shows weren't smart, they relied heavily on gross out humor or they were very kiddish. But luckily for us, the creator of the "Powerpuff Girls," Craig McKracken, was creating a new show for the CN to get more cartoons on the channel. "Cartoonstitute" was a show in the similar vain of "What A Cartoon," where a lot of famous cartoons were conceived. Unfortunately plans were scrapped and only one show came out all of this, "Regular Show."

"Regular Show," created by J.G. Quintel, is about two friends, a blue jay and raccoon, who work at a park. They are very lazy and in efforts to skip out on work they get themselves into some surreal misadventures.

The cast includes: Mordecai: He's a lazy blue jay, but the more mature of the two leads. Him and Rigby have a friendly rivalry going that usually causes him to do some the stupid things he does.

Rigby: He's the lazy childish raccoon. He's really stubborn and always like things going in his way, which 99% of the time don't. So in effort to do so he gets them in trouble.

Benson: Their hot headed boss and manager of the park, who is in the shape of a gum-ball machine with arms. He usually loses his temper when the other two don't listen and get their job done.

Skips: A yeti, who is apparently immortal. He's really wise and usually get the gang out of danger.

Pops: Naive lollipop shaped man. He is an elderly man, but acts very child like. He usually falls for anything.

Muscle Man: Another worker at the park, he's green, dwarfish, and incredibly overweight. He usually bullies Rigby and Mordecai because he thinks he is better than everyone. His catch phrase is "My Mom!" (poor attempts at "Your Mom" jokes) High-Five Ghost: A ghost with a hand extend from his head. He usually follows Muscle Man as his yes man.

The cast is likable and fun. They all have a sarcastic sense of humor except Pops, Muscle Man, and High-Five Ghost. Even though they don't show it, they care for their fellow co-workers. When danger strikes they will go to the extreme to rescue one another. There are other great side characters that are just as great if not sometimes steal the show from the leads.

The animation is fairly simple, but that adds to its charm. The backgrounds are usually very well detailed. The show also pays homage to the 80s through some of its visuals like the video games the characters play or a coffee shop, very reminiscent of the 80s. While the animation is fairly simple, the artists play around with different visual styles, which add to the visual bliss of the show.

So each episode starts of normal enough, but ends in some kind of supernatural confrontation. For instance, one episode stars off with Mordecai and Rigby having to set up some chair. When they go into the storage room to grab the chairs, they come across and old arcade system. While playing the game they release a demon, who is out to destroy the world and the only way to defeat him is to beat the game. Essentially every episode starts of with a mundane task and goes into the supernatural. I really like how they don't spend time asking why. The events happen and they just try to figure it out. We get a lot of extraordinary adventures and the show is very creative. I really like how they pay homage to the 80s whether it be through the outfits characters to the games they play. The world they live in is very modern, but it has a very retro vibe.

To end it I wanna make this bold statement and call "Regular Show" the best animated series on television right now. It's very visually pleasing, the jokes are smart and funny, the characters are great, and the adventures they go on are fantastic. My personal favorite episode right now is "This Is My Jam." The episode is about Rigby getting an annoyingly catchy song stuck in his head. In an effort to remove the song, it manifests into a giant cassette and annoys everyone and the only way to defeat it is to write an even cheesier song. This is one of the more toned down episode in terms of the supernatural, but I love how they made something so simple into a threat. And I bet many of us have this problem as well. Hopefully the show continues on and entertains us with more laughs. If haven't seen the show yet, I highly recommend it.
7 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Masterpiece
bulgarianloser30 December 2019
Original humor and unique storylines...words can't describe how much i love this show.
3 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
A great show, but with a twist
soroielijah19 November 2016
Warning: Spoilers
This show made so much character development and improvement over the years.

Mordecai and Rigby seemed to be just slackers at the beginning that just seemed to care about themselves. Especially Rigby, who was 2x as bad as Mordecai by being lazier, more selfish, more immature, and things like that. When the show progressed they both seemed to get better intentions and morals, as did everyone else.

They cut back on unnecessary characters like Margaret (only there to be the heartthrob) and gave other characters more personality (Eileen became more than just the awkward one).

All the characters grew a lot in this show including Benson, Skips, and Muscle Man, all kind of realizing their faults and, while still having issues, make the effort to better themselves.

That being said the more recent episodes aren't doing the best job of keeping the show more relevant by forcing in the whole space thing in some pretty weird ways. It isn't working out too well, but the show is still doing okay.
3 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Excellent
mihneaholban14 June 2015
I saw the preview of this a few months before it was on. I was excited when I finally fiosed it and got to watch. It is so funny and simple to understand. Once you watch an episode or two you can almost tell what the main characters are going to do in when things happen. They are easy to like and laugh with.I recommend this show to children,even adults because its very funny.If you want to see all 178+ episodes(all season 6 ).From all the episodes I like the most the terror tales of the park because I didn t see this on CN.I like the bets from that episodes the stories the rigby mordecai and benson tought and the exit 9b because it so amazing and now I cant stop watching it.Keep watching.I want at least 10 seasons. How much do you want??
3 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed