My Life Poster

(2010– )

Episode List



15 Jan. 2018
Missing Dad
Flynn and Tala both have Dads in prison. Flynn records video diaries for his Dad's return, Tala writes a 'Prison Blog' about her experiences. 'Missing Dad' shows what it's like to have a parent in prison.
22 Jan. 2018
Hike to Happiness
An increasing number of teenage girls are experiencing anxiety and in this insightful documentary we meet 15-year-old Ellie, determined to overcome her own anxiety and depression. This film follows her on a trek with the Wilderness Foundation to the Lake District with three other young people facing similar issues. This ultimately uplifting film illustrates that with the right help, teenagers can learn the skills they need to control their mental health.
5 Feb. 2018
Locked-in Boy
This informative, moving film is authored by Jonathan, an extraordinary, smart, funny, ten-year-old, who for the first eight years of his life was 'locked' in his body - unable to speak or communicate. This is the first My Life film authored by a 'non verbal' child. It begins with Jonathan choosing one of his best friends to be 'the voice' of his film, telling his story through Jonathan's own words. In the last two years, with his mum's help and through his own will and determination Jonathan has learned to 'talk' with his eyes using a special spelling board. He says ...
19 Oct. 2018
Adopted from China
This episodes tells the intimate story of a group of children from China adopted by their British parents, in an insightful look at how cross cultural-adoption works in the UK and the kinds of issues it brings.

« 2017 |  2018  2019  »

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed