The Kill Count (TV Series 2017– ) Poster

(2017– )

User Reviews

Review this title
15 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
10/10
Best Horror videos you'll find on Youtube!
sktergirl93911 November 2018
James clearly pours his soul into these episodes, and it really shows in every facet of his episodes- they all ooze with style and meticulously integrated horror references! This is a MUST watch if you love Horror, and there's a good chance he's done your favorite horror movie already, or will soon!
21 out of 22 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Be good people
Darkside-Reviewer7 May 2019
I came across The Dead Meat channel last year and have seen every kill count episode which never fail to make me laugh.

The Idea is to count kills in horror movies from the most famous and popular like Halloween and Friday the 13th to the lesser known cult movies going through the movie and counting and reviewing the kills which at the end he tallys up and gives us a big ol pie chart of the genders and kills on average while awarding the best kill with a golden chainsaw and the worst with a dull machete.

The commentary reviewing each kill is very funny and very detailed a quick run through the movie counting kills is also a quick way to enjoy a movies kills without watching the movie.

I am a patreon to this channel as I wanted to support this quality content that I enjoy I urge you to try the kill count if you love horror and Slasher movies with dark and funny humour.
10 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
BLOODY good YouTube channel that I barely even watch TV
lewiemay-123446 February 2019
This channel is so brilliant that it is all I watch. The kill count is without a doubt the most popular series on the channel but it has so much more to offer. There is a podcast, gaming live-streams, ranking videos, event videos ETC! The people behind this channel (James and Chelsea) are clearly MASSIVE horror fans and experts in movies. A definite recommendation!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
12 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Good entertaining viewing for horror buffs.
If you love horror movies, and enjoy learning about horror movies both old and new, you should have fun watching this nifty little online clip show that showcases and tallies all the deaths in a well known popular movie or sometimes one that's a little more on the obscure cult side. I just liked watching it for the clips at first, but then I started enjoying the schtick of James A. Janisse, who's wisecracking and nonstop funny narration is possibly the real highlight of the show. I find him to be a perfectly likeable and entertaining guy as he judges each gory demise and points out what he thinks is awesome in the horror movie, while also gently poking a little fun at some of their more occasionally goofy qualities. I love how he has a clear love for the genre and isn't just phoning it in and talking about movies that he'd otherwise never normally bother with. He really does talk a mile-a-minute but isn't annoying and keeps his energy going and successfully makes it a show that's above average, and he's also not too bad on the eyes, which is pretty good too! Come for the clips, stay for Janisse, very fun and well worth getting into if you're a fan of the genre, very fun show.
9 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
It is just SO GOOD
exarie5 January 2020
One of the best shows you can see on YouTube! Very good. RECOMMEND IT.
4 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Great show
robertoiglesias-5772219 September 2019
Warning: Spoilers
This is a great series on YouTube. Lots of effort is shown by James except for one episode, but I'll get to that later. Dead Meat has evolved and is amazing. The awards are unique and something we kinda think about when watching these horror movies. It's great to see it here and other sub awards. Other parts include rankings and cut comparisons, which both are great, but need to return. The only kill count I feel like there was very little effort put into is the Sleepaway Camp 3 kill count. James doesn't display anything interesting here besides the film and shows little care, especially when he says that there's hardly any plot to it. It's like he has no clue what he was saying. Other than that, great show.
4 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Amazing
milanovibej-8342014 September 2019
The production quality of this online YouTube series is astonishing. James does an incredible job as a commentary and his charismatic narrative keeps you immersed. Give this man a tv show!
4 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Who doesn't love it?
marcusclarson15 July 2019
James and Chelsea are the best people on the internet, and have actually good content.
4 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Want to know how many people died in your favorite horror movie or franchise? Dead Meat is the channel for you.
Friday the 13th, Nightmare on Elm Street, Halloween, Texas Chainsaw Massacre, The Mist, Santa Slay, Silent Night Deadly Night, Chopping Mall, you'll find em all here, at Dead Meat.
4 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
LOVE James!
tomasthebombcom20 May 2019
Such a good horror channel! I've seen every video on Dead Meat! MUST VIEW!!! "Be good people!"
6 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Great YouTube series
careybrandon-411445 March 2020
A great YouTube series for any horror lover. James makes great Kill Counts, and fun Podcasts and ratings.
3 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Fun series about kills in all your favorite horror movies
thebrandedswordsman-3402810 January 2020
This YouTube channel is pretty simple: you got a guy counting every kill in a horror movie. But because of James' commentary and nicely done jokes, you can have yourself a great time with every video. He even does podcasts if that's your thing. And you just might find yourself an interesting horror movie you've never seen before!

8.2/10 (Great)
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Favorite Channel on YouTube
adampskowronek3 May 2020
James is as enthusiastic as any horror movie fan I have ever met, myself included. His work absolutely shows this as the production value and care for the quality of his videos are nothing short of sensational. Each week, I eagerly look forward to any horror movie (good, bad, or ugly) he has in store for The Kill Count. The content is thorough, you learn so much about the horror movies you already know, learn about obscure horror movies you may never heard of, and James is just such a charismatic and awesome host! I tip my hat to this channel and to James. I love Angry Video Game Nerd/Cinemassacre and Nostalgia Critic and have done so for many years. James, Dead Meat and The Kill Count have surpassed those living legends with outstanding consistency showing a flawless list of episodes. Incredible passion for the excellent material. Dead Meat now stands as my favorite channel on YouTube.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Brilliant!
olliecurtis25 April 2020
James puts so much effort into each and every kill count and that comes across in all of his content. The videos are funny despite the gory topic and they are so interesting as he takes you through the plot of the movie across 20-30 minutes. It's amazing!
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Good concept, but...
stalinsstinkhole9 November 2019
It would be a good concept if the host wasn't so unfunny, this, paired with the boring and formulaic repetitive style makes 'The Kill Count' quote the annoying experience. The host also has no unique or worth-while opinions and says jokes that aren't funny in many different kill counts. The Host also plays WAAAY to safe, making him a vanilla and boring 'Entertainer'. The only kind've good thing about this 'Series' is that it shows new fans of horror some new films, however this is even screwed up in a way as the host is terrible at picking films, even choosing 'Unfriended' and praising it. Overrated. 3/10
0 out of 29 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed