Toronto Film Critics Association Awards

Toronto, Ontario, Canada


  • The Toronto Film Critics Association is a member of FIPRESCI (as of 1999).


20th Anniversary Award for Excellence

Allan King Documentary Award

Clyde Gilmour Award
  • The award is named for the late film critic Clyde Gilmour, who pioneered film criticism in the mainstream Canadian media, starting in the late 1940s.

Emerging Critic Award

Jay Scott Prize
  • The award is named for the Globe and Mail film critic Jay Scott, who passed away in 1993.

Peter Wintonick Documentary Fund

Rogers Award

Special Citation

Student Film Award

TFCA Award

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed