Writers Guild Awards 2019 Winners List – Updating Live

  • Deadline
Writers Guild Awards 2019 Winners List – Updating Live
The 71st annual Writers Guild Awards are being handed out tonight in simultaneous ceremonies in Los Angeles and New York. Deadline will be updating the winners here as they are announced.

Here is the complete list of winners announced so far at the 2019 Writers Guild Awards, followed by the list of nominees:

News Script – Analysis, Feature, Or Commentary

“Wounds of War” (60 Minutes), Written by Scott Pelley, Katie Kerbstat, Nicole Young; CBS News

Documentary Screenplay

Bathtubs Over Broadway

Written by Ozzy Inguanzo & Dava Whisenant; Focus Features

Comedy Series

The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel, Written by Kate Fodor, Noah Gardenswartz, Jen Kirkman, Sheila Lawrence, Daniel Palladino, Amy Sherman Palladino; Prime Video

Children’S Episodic And Specials

“The Ersatz Elevator: Part One” (A Series of Unfortunate Events), Teleplay by Daniel Handler; Netflix

Short Form New Media Original

Class of Lies, Written by Tessa Leigh Williams; Snapchat

Quiz And Audience Participation

Who Wants To Be A Millionaire,
See full article at Deadline »

See also

Credited With |  External Sites

Recently Viewed