Baazaar (2018) Poster

(2018)

User Reviews

Review this title
79 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
7/10
Very good watch, except I wish they stuck to one theme !!!
Hea_T27 October 2018
How I wish the story maintained consistency thruout. It felt like there is a solid chemistry between two strong people. One was Saifs character who has his ground set, winner attitude and such great charm. The other character of Rohan in the beginning of the movie comes across as really solid, challenging character, so much so that thru out the movie I was expecting some sparkling smartness out of him, which sadly never happened. Instead the ending took away what's good of Saif's and Rohan's character. All in all the movie is good. Loved saif's character and the plot.
19 out of 20 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Full of loopholes & cliche sequences
neetabora27 January 2019
How can someone sell an owner's shares without his consent and without coming into limelight? Almost all scenes were eye rolling! We were bored to death. Only Saif's acting is amazing. Poor he, wasted his time.
14 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Saif is the soul of the movie
Mayankbhkshi26 October 2018
What a genuine actor he is! I was hesitant to book the ticket for this one simply because i thought its a rip off of the Hollywood movies related to stocks but i was also interested because i like Saif in this type of roles. After i watched all i have to say is that Saif deserves all the appreciation for his wonderful performance after a long time.
32 out of 42 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Best movie so far in 2018
sajjadpetkar27 October 2018
Really loved the intensed thrillee movie after a long time. No one can beat saif when it comes to intense macho masculine movies. Worth a watch absolutely.
21 out of 28 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Movie reminded me of 'Harshad Mehta' and 'Ketan Parekh'
faizalevans-4158228 October 2018
Great movie unless you are someone accustomed to cliche romantic movies. This movie will have a second part in next 2 years.
12 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Good thriller movie
adkar-7706826 October 2018
Brilliant movie. Good entertainment. Thriller is maintained throughout the movie. Saif has well lifted the movie and good supported by others like Radhika Apte and Chitrangadha singh. Surprise package is Rohan Mehra. He stood well against Saif.
12 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Fresh concept but badly executed
imtiazu13 February 2019
Bazaar is perhaps one of the very few movies in Bollywood which shows the underbelly of the financial market. Hence I will like to praise the writers for the fresh subject matter. But having said that, unfortunately the film with it's predictable plot and cliched characters doesn't sustain that freshness for much long. At the beginning, the lead character of Rizwan seems promising with it's small-town-background-with-big dreams storyline. But soon after coming to Mumbai it turns into something tacky and "Bollywoodish".

Only relief comes from Saif Ali Khan's character. He is the star of the film. I wish the film had not given away so much space to Rizwan. Rohan was totally a misfit for the character and his performance was nothing short of being cringe-worthy.

And what can I say about the obsession for songs. They were a complete deal breaker for me. Weird songs. All sorts of songs. One remix. One Honey Singh. One with Rahat Fateh Ali Khan even. But none of them works for the story. I think it is high time Bollywood Studios should start reevaluate putting songs in between shots for no reason. Ruins the whole mood.

Special mention for the weirdly choppy editing. It made an illusion of fast pace even with a slow and stretched script.
7 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Enjoyable
asadkhan081029 October 2018
The movie is really good and it delivers the most important aspect of a movie, entertainment. #Baazaar is a fast paced movie which makes it watchable and enjoyable. The movie is filled with good dialogues, unpredictable twists and turns.

The movie's music does a very good job and keeps the attention right where it's needed.

The performance by each and every actor was convincing. The character of Rizwaan Ahmed really won everyone's heart but Shakun a.k.a. Saif Ali Khan was just brilliant. I really don't think the movie would've half as good as it is now had there been any other actor instead of Saif.

One thing which I really loved in the movie was Mumbai. I loved how beautifully Mumbai was displayed. We've had enough of bad stuff from Mumbai so it's good to see Mumbai in a good light.

The thing which I didn't like was how less time was given to the stock market and how everything functions in that particular industry.

But, at the end of the day it's definitely watchable.
7 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Good acting
shoebilyas9-359-79357722 January 2019
A good plot with lots of predictable twists.

Some unrealistic potrayal of trading and office environment..

Nobody would go to an extent of spitting in a cup to show arrogance. And 8 people in a busy office cannot get free instantly to interview a random guy.
10 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Unexpectedly good
varinderjitgrewal28 October 2018
Awesome movie. Start was bit slow but later it becomes interesting. Worth to watch it.
12 out of 17 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Must watch for anyone interested in stock market investment.
rajeshpadode31 October 2018
The plot revolves around an Ace investor Shakun Kothari (played by Saif Ali Khan) who finds all means to ensure his deals always get him 'Profits'. He is supported by the debutant Rohan Mehra who quickly works his way up in the investing field to gain the attention of Shakun Kothari.

The movie is a fast-moving plot with a good presence of stock market scenes, trades, moments of fear and greed faced by investors blended with human relations. The movie brings to light the way the stock markets operate and the various tactics including insider trading. Also, one learns the various challenges the regulatory body, SEBI faces in tracking unscrupulous deals, etc. All in all, an entertaining movie and a must watch for all investors.
9 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Best movie in bollywood for stock market related
koratpankaj26 October 2018
Fist ever movie related stock market... Stock market lover most be watch this movie... Sakun khothari superb.... Role played by Saif ali khan...
16 out of 25 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Awesome movie
mathur-mohit1926 October 2018
Awesome movie , it shows the struggles of a man when he came to a big city to be rich
12 out of 18 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Excellent. Saif's performance once again praiseworthy
drsarafhospital18 November 2018
Bazaar is an excellent movie. Even an ordinary person can understand the story. Rohan mehra is excllent. Guaravv k chawla's direction is great.
7 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Bazaar- Stock Market
abidreyaz26 October 2018
Its a good movie mixed of lots of stories of Stock Market and dialougues from top Stock market legends who actually made money. Insider news, how big players create news. STRONG role of Saif Ali Khan!
7 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Saif is at his best but Rizwaan is the weak part of the movie
hrishi-m-242-48305415 January 2019
Best movie interms of saif performance but let down performance and appearance of Rizwaan's character...

He can't act as per movie situations and can't able to handle movie's charm...

Same expression at all the way he looks over smart in many situations without any reason

Again Saif is at his best !!!!!

👍👍👍👍
5 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Ooofff Saif is back in business
nihal-3854429 October 2018
The real nawab of bollywood has made a movie with such perfection it's just hard to miss this one. Saif Ali khan just killed it with his role. His acting was so on point ur looking at him rather then anyone else on screen. Rohan Mehra definitely is a really good newbie and will make a lot of good movies with his acting skills. He doesn't look like a newbie in the movie and the acting he has done is flawless. Radhika Apte was the worst choice she shouldn't have been given this role at all. She honestly can't act. This role should've been given to someone like Aliaa bhatt because I will tell you you might think that's a bad decision but Aliaa bhatt has those acting skills to do that role. Chitangda singh was just okay but not much to say about her. Over all the story was really good and the way it talked about stocks and how they played this whole game throughly was worth watching. This movie isn't for everyone thought because it's about stocks and it looks like single screens will find it kind of boring. Over all the movie is really good and the only reason this movie met my expectations was because of Saif Ali Khan
5 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
The movie is okay
omaar-khayyam29 September 2019
Actually I wanted to see the movie because of Saif and no doubt his acting is great but the overall movie is just a trying to be masala. There is a lack of consistency and the story is not very strong.
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
I want more of such movies
anjalim-4029631 October 2018
This movie is the first of it's type in India, tried something new, I loved it, a good way of educating people about stock market, India needs more of these movies, 10/10 movie, must watch!
6 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Awesome Movie and must watch for stock traders :)
me-2812230 October 2018
Awesome plot with equal combination of love, romance, thriller and whatever needed. I become a fan of Saif Ali khan after watching this movie. Definitely A must watch.
6 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Don't waste your time!
vj-3888318 January 2019
Warning: Spoilers
Except Saif there is nothing good about the movie. Predictable storyline! The actor against Saif was supposed to be smart but yet every move he's makes which should make him look smart but all his moves are based on a tip from someone. #Disappointed
5 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Great movie!
amy_ruparel3 November 2018
Good story line and amazing acting! I highly recommend it !
5 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Brilliant
prakash-2452130 October 2018
Wonderful cast with brilliant performances......saif ali khan is phenomenal in the movie
5 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Worth watching
musafirhuyaron21 January 2019
Took Bollywood a while to make a movie inspired by the legenday "Wall Street" but they seem to have done a good job with it. Very engaging, good script-writing and good Characterization, especially with Shakun Kothari and Rizwan Ahmed.
3 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Good work Saif / Radhika / Rohan.
yasheshb7 November 2018
Good performances by Saif / Radhika and of course Rohan. loved some of the dialogues at the ones that were relevant to the gujarati language - Ghanto Marathon :).
3 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed