Panipat (2019) Poster

(2019)

User Reviews

Review this title
129 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
1/10
Bland acting
loki_mon7 December 2019
I will never understand how Arjun Kapoor gets movies... He can destroy a movie single-handedly with his boring expressions. Totally miscast.
69 out of 81 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Boring film with lottuva cliches, abysmal acting n screenplay. Another example of an ethnocentric film n history being distorted.
Fella_shibby24 December 2019
My original review which got more than 200 likes got deleted cos the fellas associated with this boring movie cannot digest opinions.

Save ur time and money. Arjuna Kapoor cannot act for sure. The film is boring n filled with cliches.

Glorifying one group n vilifying another is the root cause of all evil.

Distorting history is the new norm in Bollywood.

One group is glorified while another vilified.

Why can't both sides have shades of grey n both portrayed in an authentic human behavior n nature.

There is a clear pattern to colour Islamic rulers as villains with no reference to any facts based on authentic sources of information, said Heeram Chaturvedi, head of department of history at Allahabad University.

Hate ethnocentric behavior n films. The most detrimental effects of ethnocentrism resulting into genocide, apartheid, slavery, and many violent conflicts. Historical examples of these negative effects of ethnocentrism are The Holocaust, the Crusades, the Trail of Tears, and the internment of Japanese Americans.
28 out of 32 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Arjun kapoor really?
sagarbhalla-612446 December 2019
Ashutosh lost his mind when he hired arjun kapoor and housefull sanon for these characters, I don't understand how he who made lagaan and swades can screw it with caste so badly.
75 out of 94 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
AS HORRIBLE AS IT CAN GET
cdt-abhinav7 December 2019
Forget about movie and cast... All I need to say is

ARJUN KAPOOR IS A DISASTER TO BOLLYWOOD INDUSTRY
40 out of 49 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
They just cannot do it
spicierboar7 December 2019
A cape wearing tribal king, singing and dancing maratha generals, unnecessarily long and historically innacurate
36 out of 50 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Arjoon kapoor made panipat of movie
vidyabhanage2 January 2020
Well what can I say. Arjoon Kapoor?? Really? I mean seriously? what was Ashutosh thinking? Does arjoon Kapoor have something of ashutosh, is he blackmailing him? I really want to know how arjoon got this movie. Sanjay dutt is like anti virus against we all know which virus. Lol. And last but not least, I haven't watched movie.
7 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Marathas have eaten too many parathas!!!!
ckhan258 December 2019
Panipat.....I love movies based on history, however this movie push my patience to the limit.

I am sure Panipat was one of the greatest victories in the history of India but this movie does not bring the excitement that such a movie should.

Not sure what the director was thinking, the cast did not match the movie and on top of that they acted very badly, the only actor that I could tolerate was Sanjay Dutt (he plays the Afghan Warlord).

This a very long, badly acted movie, even the songs were below par. Only watch this movie if you are serious geek for history.
19 out of 27 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Such a hype & arjun kapoor is a disaster to this movie
opqr-191656 December 2019
Such a hype created like karan johar ..but its so boring movie. Watched it n felt they spoiled a great story !!!
29 out of 44 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Depicts inaccurate historical facts.. Imaginary writing..
kumar_sameer8 December 2019
Gowarikar's next attempt to twist history That's why I hate bollywood historical movies. The movie is trying to justify Maratha's defeat.
18 out of 28 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
I mean seriously Bollywood?
mirhasanmir7 December 2019
Listen no matter how much propaganda you do to distort the history. It will not help you. What a nation on earth who take their history lesson + patriotism from Bollywood. Keep living in delusion world bollywood.
29 out of 51 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
A delusion world for the Bollywood fan
jevlafaen8 December 2019
This movie only fascinates the Marathas and some other fellow Indians. As we all know that movie is a great source of propaganda where many people live in their imaginary world but the truth hurts. If the Marathas or other Indians were the heroes, then India would not be invaded many times in the past. History cannot be changed but of course, it can inaccurately be published to earn money and get popularity. Best wishes to the delusional Bollywood fans. lol
24 out of 42 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Fiction!!
yogeshatriek8 December 2019
Was forced to watch the movie by friends. Didn't had high hopes because of the cast. To my surprise is was worse than I thought. As a history geek, I was frustrated because of the irregularities in every 5mins. It's a history blunder, should be called fiction.
15 out of 25 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
just another propaganda to distort historical facts
nagumahwa8 December 2019
This was not expected from Mr. Ashutosh Gowarikar to distort the historical facts. Why is that so problematic to show the correct history? Why trying to give false narratives?
16 out of 27 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Boycott panipat movie
dpkvijayran8 December 2019
Warning: Spoilers
Gowariker's Panipat presents Legendary Jat King Surajmal as an unwise fat man, and it's totally wrong
16 out of 28 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Wrong History Facts..
gahlotravinderrg10 December 2019
Just to glorify one community, you don't have to demean other and that too with wrong History telling .

Below average acting.
12 out of 21 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
Poor Script and Distorted History
syedmuzammilseraj9 December 2019
Arjun Kapoor a very poor choice for this role on other hand sanjay Dutt was a good choice but director didn't make most from his character. Throughout fight Abdali force were being killed but at the end suddenly they won the battle. Direction and effects were not even upto the mark.
9 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Arjun Kapoor dosen't suck in this
magadalwarmayur6 December 2019
Don't go to the movie expecting bahubali because this movie is not bahubali . But nevertheless this was very informative movie. Ashutosh gowariker did good job. In acting Sanjay dutt stole the whole show. They tried to make us sympathetic towards antognist which I thought was was cheap trick but nevertheless it was good historical movies
22 out of 46 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
director was high on cheap drugs
yudisin12 December 2019
There is nothing perfect in movie either it is cast actors or story. the whole movie i think is made to make marathas happy and defaming other rulers who in there life time never lost a war. its okay and we are happy if you put marathi songs and dialog in movies who are barely understandable by others because its sharing of culture and it bring us close but movie director i don't know what he did. i love history and i am sure i know more than the director whole crew, they chose pratha for the role of maratha ruler. haha. FYI I am from Panipat #total cartoon entertainment stuff not real
7 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Poor script and and acting
iftler11 December 2019
I usually try to avoid history based movies in Bollywood. Because they never follow the real history. India have rich history of Muslims. But Bollywood always denies it. I am not saying to make Muslims hero. All I want is if want to make movies based on history, you have to tell the truth. Or if you don't like the history of your interested 'topic' make a fiction.
7 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Mohanjodaro was far better than this
atul-net6 December 2019
Mohanjodaro was far better than this. Crap movie. Dialogue delivery was very poor of sanjay dutt. Along with arjun kapoor.
10 out of 19 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Looks like movie is trying to give excuse on defeat ..
azeemismailx6 December 2019
Real marata hero are really great.. flim could have been made more better.. betrayal word is confusing
16 out of 36 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Great piece of work by Mr. Gowariker
mranalsingh6 December 2019
After watching the #Panipat Trailer, I thought it's gonna be a Disaster 👎🏻 But I was wrong, actually it's a "Decent Good Family Movie" 👍🏻Good to get a glimpse of our #History.. Periodic film like this should come more often. Thanks to #AshutoshGowariker who made this epic movie & he'll be the man behind the success of the movie.. he's very authentic. The film doesn't add too much masala. #Sets = beautiful Costumes by #NeetaLulla were simply fab #Warscenes 1st half was bit draggy bcz they focused mostly on romance. #SanjayDutt did an excellent job. Couldn't take my eyes of him #Arjunkapoor he did his best but its just that i m not very fond of him. I wish we had #HrithikRoshan instead of him. People have to understand that this film is about understanding our history and not abt some other entertainment. Pls Go & watch the film if u are History lover & #Gowariker fan like me 📽📹🎞
17 out of 40 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Recommended
sagarramsankhe6 December 2019
Nice movie. Gowarikar can make good war movies. I am pleasantly surprised, trailer was not so good but movie is really good.

It is a good watch. Movie is about lengthy but keeps you captivated. Arjun should have worked on his accent. Ranveer had done much fabulous job. Movie is nevertheless a good movie and an entertainer.
17 out of 40 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Over glorified af
senpratap6 December 2019
A grossly inaccurate version of history which over glorified the Marathas and villainize's the Muslims.

The over acting by the actors to desperately attempt to make an impact on the audience only adds insult to injury.
26 out of 68 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Best movie of 2019
kushanvipin6 December 2019
What a movie,Sanjay dutt Is the main hero of this movie,Arjun Kapoor done his role good,kriti sanon oh my God she look stunning in this movie, some scenes are like we are seen it many movie of slb,fight scenes in climax will make you stunned,1st half is good but 2nd half is very very good,the film is very lengthy if this film would be 30 minutes shorter then it would be good,I Will give this movie 9/10.
21 out of 59 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed