Jimmy Kimmel Live! (TV Series 2003– ) Poster

(2003– )

User Reviews

Review this title
60 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
1/10
Used to be comedy, now political propaganda.
clay-8029121 August 2018
Very disgusting, Huge lack of logic and sensibility. Jimmy is going to fade away and be forgotten. Bye jimmy!
62 out of 94 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Please cancel Kimmel
marielaurachism25 August 2015
Oh what to say about Jimmy Kimmel--the unfunny man. Not only is he low of laughs, he is a mean-spirited arrogant man. Don't like him nor his show. I completely agree with Leno's assessment of this useless person. He uses his show as a political platform and he and other late night hosts need to take a lesson from Dave Letterman to be funny, charming and nice. Hateful, mean spirited diatribes from idiot California based morons may be common, but comes off as annoying, boring and just unnecessary. Kimmel dishes up the hate with a bemused arrogance that would be breath taking if not so disgusting. I won't watch his show again. Once was quite enough for me.
67 out of 104 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Tired of Jimmy.....
mark-795474 October 2017
I cannot take Jimmy's constant political commentary. He is supposed to be an entertainer. His insistence on constantly bring politics into every aspect of his show has caused me to change the channel.

For what it is worth, half of the country voted for President Trump, including me. I am insulted every time I see this show. Jimmy is an ignorant, narrow minded wanna-be comedian....we can do better....and I am done with the Jimmy Kimmel show. Perhaps the money I spend every day is of no interest to his advertisers?

It is unfortunate that so many in the media insist on berating us with their political views.....it was a lot more entertaining when the major networks were focused on helping us escape our daily lives and providing entertainment. Now they just lecture us on their narrow minded views.
66 out of 107 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Political propaganda at its worst
jmcd20077 April 2018
Warning: Spoilers
Kimmel has become very rude and obnoxious over the years. He is also the worst late night host on TV today aside from Stephen Colbert. Honestly, the best thing about Kimmel's show is his "Mean Tweets" segment. Aside from that, everything else is crap.

What used to be a decent late night program has since turned into a platform for bashing the President, his family, and his administration every single night. Like Colbert, it is clear to me that Kimmel gets easily and frequently triggered by anything that the President does and then proceeds to cry and complain about it on air. I don't tune into late night comedy programs to listen to nonsense like this. If I want to listen to anything political, I'll turn on the news.
51 out of 81 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Crybaby Kimmel
ONeill-SG13 March 2018
This is the same sanctimonious guy who used to host "The Man Show" before he became such a celebrity. What a disappointment he became after leaving. Perhaps he should have stayed with that format because it seems every time we turn around he's whining about something else. It's also seems that with each year passing he becomes more and more emotional, let alone more of a liberal political activist. It's become so cliche now to hear these so-called "talk show" hosts strike their dull humor and lack of wit toward mostly anybody and anything that leans toward the right. Jimmy, you are there to entertain and not subject the viewers to your opinionated leftist views. I have to wonder what the audience response would sound like if they never lit up the "Applause" sign. You know, I'm half tempted to watch the next Oscar telecast just to see how long it will take before he breaks down and wipes the tears from his eyes.
44 out of 70 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
What is funny about teasing small children until they cry?
suzols10 November 2018
I don't get it. Lying to small children about eating their Halloween candy until they cry is dispicable. That is just plain mean- and NOT funny. And what's up with the parents who do that just to get on tv?? Those small children trust you. It is sad and shameful- and really NOT funny.
33 out of 53 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
Way too much hate on Trump
brettr-2095123 October 2018
I used to enjoy watching this show, but all he ever does now is make up propaganda and jumps on the Trump hating bandwagon.
40 out of 66 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Wow- this show hasn't been cancelled yet! Why?
harrispilton10 February 2004
How is this show still on the air? It has been on ABC for over a year and hasn't gotten better at all. The Chevy Chase show wasn't this bad and it only lasted 5 weeks. JKL is worse than Craig Kilborn- and that is b-a-d.
27 out of 45 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Trash talking Jimmy
lfussner28 January 2018
It has come to the point that my entire family and friends will no longer watch Jimmy Kimmel's shows. His trash talk and harsh language has become ridiculous and absolutely unneeded. Sad, because Jimmy used to be my 90 year old grandmother's favorite. Not anymore! She had to shut the television off when he started talking about out President the other night.
29 out of 49 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
The most lovable and funny host
judahtheclippersfan7 April 2018
Jimmy Kimmel is the opposite of all those things. He's just a guy who attaches himself to funny things and people and somehow they are associated with him. And then he got political and he's not even articulate and intelligent enough to convince anyone of things that they may even agree with. I like Mean Tweets and Guillermo but that's other people on his show. Watch the Eric Andre Show.
30 out of 52 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
POOP this show.
treykrumel27 March 2017
POOP jimmy kimmel and his show he the most unfunniest person on the planet seriously he's useless he makes people pull on stunts just for money!!! that's really sad and one time he made someone get beat up and you make money out of this that really upsets me JIMMY!!!!! and i hope you are seeing this review too let you know how a mean spirited and selfish guy you are and i hope you show gets canceled that's enough for now.
30 out of 52 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Whining attempt at comedy
esonderm13 November 2018
Jimmy Kimmel is a whiny hypocrite. Remember the Man Show???
23 out of 40 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Trumps cult hates it which means it's great!
robscott-131325 June 2020
Trumps entire cult hates Kimmel which means he's great!
10 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Great !
prohosting25 February 2005
We just went to see Jimmy Kimmel Live last night(2-24-05) and we thought it was great ! Very professional production. Didn't have to wait in line very long, like some other tapings. Security was good also.

As far as the show is concerned - I think it is just as funny as its competitors. The Cousin Sal bits are hilarious. Uncle Frank is a really nice guy too ! If you are in the area, I would suggest getting tickets.

The audience isn't very large. Only about 100 people. The Band is great and the sound system is superb.

I hat this 10 line rule. Again, I think this is a great hour of late night television.
28 out of 51 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
NOT WORTH THE TIME
dividfbrown5 March 2018
Jimmy has gone rogue - no longer entertainment but a political hack at best or worse - depending how you gauge a left wing nut. Yeh - I'm a Trump supporter and anything that endorses a bum like Kimmel - boycott. Used to be fun to watch him - now - a left wing mouthpiece revelant only to left wing nuts hearing what their aching ears want to hear.
23 out of 41 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Not even for 5 minutes
acappon11 August 2018
I'm not really sure why I'm wasting my time writing this, I guess it's because I get so seriously irritated whenever I hear/see you come on TV You have become one of the most close minded, judgmental and critical hosts on television today. You are far and beyond the most negative host as well... So I'm sure my opinion, and thousands like mine, will just end up being the butt of another one of your stupid jokes I used to love to watch your show, especially Guillermo. Now even your voice is enough to piss me off. Shut up about politics, go back to actually being funny and enjoyable to watch. If you want to watch a political roast watch Jimmy Kimmel that is all his show is even about now. Politics... Criticism ... Stupid political jokes that criticize people..
21 out of 37 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Jimmy Kimmel on his World Series Bet -
pennistonmary7 November 2015
Shame on you, Jimmy Kimmel!

My husband and I both have enjoyed your show from the beginning - until now.

The Royals and Eric Stonestreet came to your show to pay off the bet you made on the World Series.

You were insulting to your Mets and all of us here in Kansas City.

Last year, when the Royals didn't win the World Series, our town rallied around them and thanked them for what they accomplished in even making it to the World Series, and doing their best in spite of not winning the final game. Perhaps support like this means something -

And the white trash comment? Come on - Jimmy - you're better than that.

But what would us country bumpkins know -

Not that you care, but we have deleted your show off our recording list. We thought your humor was all in fun, but after watching this show, you were just insulting.

Signed,

No longer fans in KC
19 out of 34 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
How Low Can You Go?
ruthort24 December 2018
Well Jimmy Kimmel reached that low. On his show he attacked Brian Kolfage. Brian Kolfage is a Purple Heart recipient and a triple amputee as the result of heroically defending our country. Mr. Kolfage is a man to be praised and honored not debased. Mr. Kolfage has initiated a GoFundMe campaign to the people to donate money to secure our Southern border so that drugs, human traffickers, members of gangs, criminals are not allowed to enter our country in the numbers they have been doing. Because of Jimmy Kimmel's attack, Brian Kolfage has received death threats aimed at his wife and children. This is what Jimmy Kimmel is stirring up by his attack. And this is supposed to be a comedy show?? Instead it is a platform to spew hate and death threats against innocent people, even children. Jimmy Kimmel needs to be removed from this show. Does ABC condone this? Support this? Allow this? This is totally unAmerican. You may disagree with what Brian Kolfage is doing but you forget that this is America where we have the freedom to pursue our views. Shame on Jimmy Kimmel. If anything happens to Brtian Kolfage or his family, there will be blood on Kimmel's hands. This is the lowest anyone can go.
21 out of 39 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Not entertaining
partridgecj13 January 2019
The last entertaining show that Kimmel was on I believe was the Man Show which was at least funny.

This show lacks any real entertainment value and in a very competitive TV market there are multiple options that provide more value.
19 out of 36 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Great Show
joehonaker17 June 2005
His monologue is funny, he shows funny clips from current TV shows or World Events and he does a pleasant job of interviewing. Early on, he was given week-long co-hosts which I found a fun addition but they dropped the co-host and made him stand up for his monologue and the show does seem better although I miss Co-Hosts like David Cross, Snoop Dogg, Kathie Lee, Mike Tyson and Janeane Garofalo. His best guests have been Clay Aiken, Dane Cook(Hey Kool-Aid!), Wolf Blitzer(with Kimmel's father impersonating Wolf), Quentin Tarentino, Mike Tyson.... The show has the feel of Early Letterman with a slight edge. The Jake Byrd bits are always entertaining with Tony Barbieri playing an insane(but typical) Michael Jackson fanatic. His Cousin Sal hidden camera pranks are funny and the FCC This Week in Unnecessary Censorship is one of the funniest things on TV in the last 30 years. He has a running feud with the cast of The View and it's been very enjoyable watching him rip on Tons-O-Fun Starr Jones. Uncle Frank does an OK job and is sometimes funny on Red Carpet or Street interviews. Uncle Frank is clueless, it's funny for a little while but get's old and annoying. Geuermo's(sp) Hollywood Roundup is a little boring but the show is still one of the best late night shows. I wish he'd bring that hot hot hot girlfriend(Sarah Silverman)of his on the show more, she is one beautiful yenta. If he set out to best Leno, he could have done that with a pig farting on a snare drum because Leno is just weak unfunny and sad. Jimmy Kimmel Live rivals Letterman in the overall quality of show. Hopefully he will stay on long enough for the rest of the United States to smell what Jimmy Kimmel is cooking.
31 out of 69 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Not Funny.
swat6116 July 2003
1. Jimmy Kimmel isn't that funny, and 2. this shows how desparete ABC was for a late night talk show, they gave it to Jimmy Kimmel. The Man Show was ok, pretty dumb at times, but it had some funny stuff. but Jimmy Kimmel Live is just stupid, i give it a year before its cancelled.
21 out of 44 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
By far the best of our current talk shows
Andrew_Quick14 February 2019
Jimmy Kimmel Live is by far the greatest of our current talk shows. From political to just plain fun, Jimmy Kimmel takes talk shows to the next level.
15 out of 30 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
TDS at it's ugliest.
dakotaspoo16 August 2019
This guys hatred for Trump is mind numbing. He is not funny, he's deranged! He wishes this country would sink into a rescission just to vindicate his hate. Nice, a great American, preferring harm to this great country then prosperity. This man is disgusting.
12 out of 26 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Insane amount of commercials
CommieHunter28 September 2019
Today was my first time ever trying to watch this show and they had a 20 minute commercial break followed by some fool who wrote a terrible book. What kind of late night show has boring authors? I always knew this show had to be terrible.
6 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Please stop all the Trump bashing
amandamichelle7427 May 2017
I love this show and I find Jimmy Kimmell very funny. However, lately the whole damn show revolves around Donald Trump. Jimmy, you were never so political before and it has come time to stop. A few jokes and poking fun is fine. But, your monologue every night is all about Donald Trump. He actually won the election. Let it go. Stop acting like all the crazy Hollyweird lefties. Again, I find you very talented and very funny with sincerity. I appreciate when you share your feelings without blaming the government. Don Rickles was very funny and you never knew his politics. I used to never know yours and I respected you for that but lately the show has done a 180 and I really don't care for it. Let's all laugh and joke at something, anything else and not politics. See you on my DVR. Praying for your baby boy. Take care
11 out of 26 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed